

May 15, 2024

The Honorable Vicki Sanson Mayor City of Lavon PO Box 340 Lavon, TX 75166

The Honorable Scott Bradley Mayor City of Murphy 206 North Murphy Road Murphy, TX 75094

The Honorable Blake Margolis Mayor City of Rowlett 4000 Main Street Rowlett, TX 75088

The Honorable Matthew Porter Mayor City of Wylie 300 Country Club Road Wylie, TX 75098 The Honorable Dusty Kuykendall Mayor City of Lucas 665 Country Club Road Lucas, TX 75002

The Honorable Lee Pettle Mayor City of Parker 5700 E. Parker Road Parker, TX 75002

The Honorable Jeff Bickerstaff Mayor City of Sachse 3815 B Sachse Road Sachse, TX 75048

City Manager Eric Ellwanger

Mayor

Baine L. Brooks

Mayor Pro Tem Chris Schulmeister

Councilmembers Michael Schaeffer

Tommy Baril

Dave Shafer Ben Trahan

Dave Cornette

RE: Regional Transportation Council Representation

Dear Mayor Sanson, Mayor Kuykendall, Mayor Bradley, Mayor Pettle, Mayor Margolis, Mayor Bickerstaff, and Mayor Porter:

The Regional Transportation Council (RTC) is requesting nominations for the regular and alternate seat shared by our communities. Allen Mayor Pro Tem Chris Schulmeister currently serves as the Primary Representative to the RTC for our shared seat, with Mayor Porter of Wylie serving as the Alternate Representative. With one year remaining in his term of office, Mayor Pro Tem Schulmeister has decided not to seek a new term. Allen Councilmember Michael Schaeffer has expressed a willingness to serve as your Primary Representative to the RTC with Mayor Porter of the City of Wylie continuing as the Alternate Representative. Both Councilmember Schaeffer and Mayor Porter would serve the length of the term of appointment to the RTC.

If you have any questions or would like to discuss further, please contact me at 214.509.4120 or bbrooks@cityofallen.org.

Sincerely

Baine L. Brooks

Mayor

Mayor Sanson, Mayor Kuykendall, Mayor Bradley, Mayor Pettle, Mayor Margolis, Mayor Bickerstaff, and Mayor Porter May 15, 2024 Page 2

cc: Ms. Kim Dobbs, City Manager, City of Lavon

Ms. Joni Clarke, City Manager, City of Lucas

Ms. Aretha L. Adams, City Manager, City of Murphy

Mr. Luke Olson, City Manager, City of Parker Mr. David Hall, City Manager, City of Rowlett Ms. Gina Nash, City Manager, City of Sachse

Mr. Brent Parker, City Manager, City of Wylie

The Honorable Chris Schulmeister, Mayor Pro Tem, City of Allen The Honorable Michael Schaeffer, City Council, City of Allen

Mr. Eric Ellwanger, City Manager, City of Allen

Attachments:

Bio for The Honorable Michael Schaeffer, City of Allen Regional Transportation Council Representative Endorsement Form

MICHAEL SCHAEFFER

Councilmember Place No. 1

Term 2024-2027

Councilmember Michael Schaeffer is committed to building a best-in-class community that attracts both families and businesses through exceptional amenities and intentional, responsible growth.

Prior to his election to Allen City Council, Schaeffer spent more than eleven years as a board member on the Allen Economic Development Corporation, including two years as vice president and eight as president. He also served as the public safety subcommittee chair during the 2023 City of Allen CIP bond campaign and participated in the library subcommittee for the 2016 City of Allen CIP bond campaign. In addition, Schaeffer has served on the board of the Allen Public Safety Recovery Fund and the 2010 Allen Census Committee.

Schaeffer is a small business owner with experience in the construction and restaurant industries. He and his family have lived in Allen for more than 25 years.

Contact Michael Schaeffer

Phone: 214.509.4121

<u>Email</u>

Regional Transportation Council Representative Endorsement

On behalf of the City of	,
I,Alternate Representatives on be	, Mayor, do hereby endorse the following to serve as RTC Primary and thalf of our community for the term July 1, 2024, to June 30, 2026:
PRIMARY REPRESENTATIV	E – Michael Schaeffer, Councilmember, City of Allen
ALTERNATE REPRESENTA	ΓΙVE – Matthew Porter, Mayor, City of Wylie
SIGNED:	
Mayor	
ATTEST:	
By:	
Name:	
Title: City Secretary	
Date:	_