RESOLUTION NO. 2025-09(R)

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF WYLIE, COLLIN COUNTY, TEXAS, TERMINATING INACTIVE CAMPAIGN TREASURER APPOINTMENTS FOR CANDIDATES OR POLITICAL COMMITTEES THAT HAVE BEEN INACTIVE FOR MORE THAN ONE YEAR.

WHEREAS, in accordance with Section 252.0131 of the Texas Election Code, which allows filing authorities to purge inactive Campaign Treasurer Appointments; and

WHEREAS, the City of Wylie is complying with state law requirements regarding Campaign Treasurers who remain active, even after the election has been concluded and the candidate is inactive; and

WHEREAS, letters were mailed to candidates and/or political committee asking for completion of a Campaign Finance Final Report; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF WYLIE, TEXAS:

SECTION 1: The City Council of the City of Wylie, Texas does hereby terminate Campaign Treasurer Appointments with this Resolution for the following candidates:

- Andres Gonzalez (2014)
- Bennie Jones (2012, 2015, 2016)
- Candy Arrington (2015, 2018)
- Christopher Trout (1998)
- Dan Rainey (2006)
- David Goss (2007, 2010)
- Diane Culver (2015)
- Elvia Clark (2006)
- James Swartz (1999, 2000)
- Joel Hemphill (2006)
- John Mondy (1998, 2000, 2002)
- John Onufreiczuk (2007)
- Joseph Aurelio (2004)
- Kenna Johnson (1998)
- Merrill Young (2006)
- Randal Shinn (2003, 2004)
- Reta Allen (2000)
- Steven Wright (2018)
- Zewge Kagnew (2017)

SECTION 2: That this Resolution shall take effect on April 24, 2025 from and after its passage.

SECTION 3: The City Secretary will notify the affected candidate or political committee that their appointment is terminated.

DULY PASSED AND APPROVED by the City Council of the City of Wylie, Texas on this 25th day of March 2025.

| ATTEST TO: | Matthew Porter, Mayor |
|---------------------------------|-----------------------|
| Stephanie Storm, City Secretary | |