

News Release

Texas Economic Development Council

For more information contact:

Mr. Carlton Schwab President/CEO Texas Economic Development Council (512) 480-8432 carlton@texasedc.org

For Immediate Release February 24, 2023

TEDC Recognizes 2022 Economic Excellence Recognition Recipients at 2023 Legislative Conference

The Texas Economic Development Council (TEDC) announced the recipients of its annual Economic Excellence Recognition program for 2022. The awards were presented on Friday, February 24th, during the TEDC's 2023 Legislative Conference in Austin, Texas.

The Economic Excellence Recognition program provides recognition to economic development organizations that meet a desired threshold of professionalism. Recipients qualify for recognition based on training taken by their governing board/council as well as the economic development director and professional staff. Certifications, professional memberships and activities, and organizational effectiveness of the economic development staff also contribute to the standards for qualification.

These fifty-four (54) economic development organizations received the TEDC's 2022 Economic Excellence Recognition:

Allen Economic Development Corporation
Amarillo Economic Development Corporation
Bastrop Economic Development Corporation
Bonham Economic Development Corporation
Bowie Economic Development Corporation
Brenham Washington County EDO
Brookshire Economic Development Corporation
Cedar Hill Economic Development Corporation
Cedar Park Economic Development Corporation
City of Azle Economic Development
City of Granbury Economic Development
City of Justin
City of Keller Economic Development

City of League City

City of Mesquite

City of Sachse/Sachse Economic Development Corporation

City of Saginaw, Texas

City of San Angelo Development Corporation

City of Southlake

City of Waxahachie

Conroe Economic Development Council

Copperas Cove Economic Development Corporation

Cuero Development Corporation

De Kalb Economic Development Corporation

Decatur Economic Development Corporation

Development Corporation of Abilene

East Aldine Management District

Frisco Economic Development Corporation

Galveston County

Harlingen Economic Development Corporation Ingleside Development Corporation

Kaufman Economic Development Corporation

Kilgore Economic Development Corporation

La Marque Economic Development Corporation

La Vernia Municipal Development District

Lavon Economic Development Corporation

Levelland Economic Development Corporation

Lindale Economic Development Corporation

Little Elm Economic Development

Lockhart Economic Development Corporation

Lubbock Economic Development Alliance, Inc.

Marble Falls Economic Development Corporation

New Braunfels Economic Development Corporation

Rockdale Municipal Development District

Rowlett Economic Development

Sanger Economic Development Corporation

Seguin Economic Development Corporation

Sherman Economic Development Corporation

Spring Branch Management District

Sugar Land 4B Corporation (Type B)

Sugar Land Development Corporation (Type A)

Sulphur Springs Economic Development Corporation

The Colony Economic Development Corporation

Wylie Economic Development Corporation

"The TEDC's Economic Excellence Recognition program is one of the ways in which our organization honors the outstanding commitment to excellence of our communities and regions, their leaders, and their economic development professionals have toward the professionalization of their economic development efforts," noted Carlton Schwab, President/CEO of the TEDC."

The Texas Economic Development Council, established in 1961, is an Austin-based, statewide, non-profit professional association, dedicated to the development of economic and employment opportunities in Texas. The TEDC provides information, educational and legislative services to more than 950 members. The organization's objective is to support the economic growth of Texas and develop strategies that promote a positive business climate in the state.