

Pursuant to Section 157.002 of the Woodcreek Code of Ordinances as follows:

§ 157.002 - APPOINTMENTS; TERMS; QUALIFICATIONS.

- (A) The Parks and Recreation Board membership shall include residents of the City who are interested in public parks and public recreation. The Mayor, City Administrator/Manager or designee, and the City Attorney are ex officio, non-voting members of the board.
- (B) Members of the Parks and Recreation Board shall be appointed by the Mayor and serve terms of two years, and may be reappointed with no limitation on the number of terms one may serve. Terms will begin on January 1 and end on December 31, two years thereafter, except that:
 - (1) For the board members first appointed after the effective date of this chapter, the period of time from their initial appointment to the end of the year of their appointment will be added to their term; and provided further, that:
 - (2) After the effective date of this chapter the Mayor shall initially appoint three board members for two year terms and two board members for three year terms, and after such initial appointments all appointments shall be for two year terms.

(Ord. 15-208, 5-13-2015)

Parks and Recreation Board members appointed are as follows:

Term of Office

Ruth Ann Gilbert –	2 years, January 1, 2021 – December 31, 2022
Cody Abney -	2 years, January 1, 2021 – December 31, 2022
Karen Poe -	2 years, January 1, 2021 – December 31, 2022
Jane Little -	3 years, January 1, 2021 – December 31, 2023
Pat Rawlins -	3 years, January 1, 2021 – December 31, 2023

Mayor Gloria Whitehead