SMART Safety Committee

Representatives of frontline transit workers employed by the City of Wilsonville will be selected by SEIU to the extent the frontline workforce is represented by labor organizations

The safety committee of a recipient shall have, at a minimum, responsibility for

- identifying and recommending risk-based mitigations or strategies necessary to reduce the likelihood and severity of consequences identified through the agency's safety risk assessment;
- identifying mitigations or strategies that may be ineffective, inappropriate, or were not implemented as intended; and
- identifying safety deficiencies for purposes of continuous improvement.

The safety committee will approve the agency safety plan annually before final approval from city council.

The safety committee will, in general, meet once monthly, but at least once quarterly.

Committee members will serve two-year terms to maintain a stable process in reviewing safety data, creating performance targets, and plan approval.

The safety committee will be made up of eight members. Four representatives will be from the City and four representatives, who meet the criteria above, will be chosen by SEIU.

City Representatives	SEIU Representatives
Scott Simonton, Fleet Manager	Karen Kovalik, Transit Driver
Tim Viets, Transit Supervisor	Jeanette Patton, Transit Driver
Andrea Villagrana, Human Resource Manager	Naylene Frunk, Transit Driver
Eric Loomis, Operations Manager, CSO	Vince Espinoza, Transit Driver