RESOLUTION NO. 2024-12

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF WILLOW PARK, TEXAS, AUTHORIZING THE MAYOR AND/OR MAYOR PRO TEM TO EXECUTE A DEVELOPMENT AGREEMENT WITH BEALL-DEAN RANCH, LTD REGARDING APPROXIMATELY 321 ACRES OF LAND IN PARKER COUNTY, TEXAS, LOCATED WITHIN THE EXTRATERRITORIAL JURISDICTION OF THE CITY OF WILLOW PARK.

WHEREAS, Section 212.171 *et seq* of the Texas Local Government Code authorizes municipalities to enter into agreements governing the development of land in the municipality's extraterritorial jurisdiction; and

WHEREAS, the City Council has been presented with a proposed development agreement from Beall-Dean Ranch, Ltd. regarding the development of approximately 321 acres of land located in the extraterritorial jurisdiction of the City of Willow Park (the "City"), a copy of said agreement being attached hereto as Exhibit "A" and incorporated herein by reference (the "Agreement"); and

WHEREAS, upon full review and consideration of the Agreement and all matters attendant and related thereto, the City Council is of the opinion that the Agreement is in the best interest of the City and will benefit the City and its citizens.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF WILLOW PARK, TEXAS:

SECTION 1. That the City Council finds that the terms and provisions of the proposed Agreement between the City and Beall-Dean Ranch, Ltd., a copy of which is attached hereto as Exhibit "A" and incorporated herein by reference, is in the best interest of the City and will benefit the City and its citizens.

SECTION 2. That the City Council hereby approves the Agreement and hereby authorizes the Mayor and/or Mayor Pro Tem to execute the Agreement and all other documents necessary to consummate the transactions contemplated by the Agreement.

PASSED AND APPROVED this the _____ day of November, 2024.

LEA YOUNG, Mayor Pro Tem

ANTONETTE A. FISHER, Interim City Secretary

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

William P. Chesser, City Attorney

The Willow Park City Council is acting on Resolution No. _____, did on the _____ day of November vote as follows:

	FOR	<u>AGAINST</u>	ABSTAIN
Doyle Moss			
Eric Contreras, Place 1			
Chawn Gilliland, Place 2 Greg Runnebaum, Place 3			
Lea Young, Place 4			
Nathan Crummel Place 5			