

## PARKS DEPARTMENT AGENDA ITEM BRIEFING SHEET

Council Date:	Department:	Presented By:
May 7, 2024	Planning & Development Department/Parks	Toni Fisher, Director
AGENDA ITEM:		
Discussion & Action: Election of Parks Board Chairperson & Co-Chairperson.		
BACKGROUND:		
"Thank you" and "Congratulations" to the 2024 Parks Board:		
Lea Young, Ex-Officio Member – Place 1		
Corey Tucker – Place 2 (appointment renewed)		
James McKibbin – Place 3		
Ever Gomez – Place 4 (appointment renewed)		
David Wagner – Place 5		
Cynthia White – Place 6 (appointment renewed)		
Barry Noggle – Alto	ernate (new appointment)	
Nominations will be accepted prior to the meeting, and Chairperson and Co-Chairperson will be		
voted on at the meeting. The 2023 Chairperson was Corey Tucker.		
RECOMMENDED MOT	<mark>CION</mark> :	
I make a motion that	be elected as 2024 I	Parks Board Chairperson, and
as Co-Chairperson.		
as Co	o-Chairperson.	