RESOLUTION NO 2025-29

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF WILLOW PARK, TEXAS, DESIGNATING AN OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE OF THE CITY OF WILLOW PARK, TEXAS, TO CALCULATE THE NO-NEW REVENUE TAX RATE AND VOTERAPPROVAL TAX RATE FOR THE CITY OF WILLOW PARK AS REQUIRED BY TEXAS TAX CODE 26.04.

WHEREAS, the Texas Tax Code 26.04 (c) requires that the City Council of the City of Willow Park, Texas, designate an officer or employee to calculate the No New Revenue tax rate and the Voter-Approval tax rate for the City; and

WHEREAS, the Texas Tax Code 26.04 requires the Chief Appraiser to prepare and submit the appraisal roll, listing the property taxable by the taxing unit, to each respective taxing unit by July 25th each year; and

WHEREAS, the Texas Tax Code 26.04 (e) requires the calculation and publication of the No-New Revenue tax rate and the Voter-Approval tax rate and further requires these tax rates be so submitted to the governing body by August 7th or as soon thereafter as practicable.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF WILLOW PARK, TEXAS:

THAT, the City Council of the City of Willow Park, hereby appoints the City Manager as the designated official for the purpose of calculating the no-new-revenue tax rate, the voter-approval tax rate, de minimis tax rate, and other truth-in-taxation requirements for the City pursuant to Section 26.04 of the Texas Property Tax Code, as amended.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED THAT the provisions of this Resolution shall be effective as of the date of adoption and shall remain in effect until modified by action of the City of Willow Park.

The provisions of this resolution shall become effective immediately upon final passage and approved by the City Council.

PASSED AND APPROVED this on the 10 th	day of June 2025.
	TERESA PALMER, MAYOR
ATTEST:	TERESATALVIER, WATTOR

Deana McMullen, City Secretary

APPROVED AS TO FORM AND LEGALITY:	
William P. Chesser, City Attorney	

The Willow Park City Council, acting on Resolution 2025-29, did on the 10th day of June, 2025 vote as follows:

	FOR	AGAINST	ABSTAIN
Teresa Palmer – Mayor			
Eric Contreras, Place 1			
Chawn Gilliland, Place 2			
Greg Runnebaum, Place 3			
Lea Young, Place 4			
Nathan Crummel, Place 5			