RESOLUTION NO. __-25

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF WHEATLAND APPROVING APPOINTMENTS TO THE FEATHER RIVER AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS

WHEREAS, the Feather River Air Quality Management District is a bi-county District that was formed in 1991 to administer local, state and federal air quality management programs for Yuba and Sutter counties; and

WHEREAS, the Feather River Air Quality Management District is governed by a nine-member Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, the Wheatland City Council, on January 14, 2025, approved the appointment of Brian Abe and John Abe as the representative Feather River Air Quality Management District board member and alternate respectively for the City of Wheatland for the 2025 calendar year; and

WHEREAS, the Feather River Air Quality Management District has requested that the Wheatland City Council approve the board member appointments made by the cities of Marysville, Yuba City and Live Oak.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the City Council of the City of Wheatland approves the following appointments to the Feather River Air Quality Management District Board of Directors for the 2025 calendar year:

City of Marysville

Councilmember Stuart Gilchrist (Director)
Councilmember Bruce Buttacavoli (Alternate)

City of Yuba City

Councilmember Mike Pasquale (Director) Councilmember Wade Kirchner (Alternate)

City of Live Oak

Councilmember Aaron Pamma (Director)
Councilmember Jeremy Chapdelaine (Alternate)

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the City Council of the February 2025 by the following vote:	ne City of Wheatland on the 11th day of
AYES: ABSENT: ABSTAIN:	
ATTEST:	
	Angela Teter, Mayor
Lisa J. Thomason, City Clerk	