

# **City Council Meeting Staff Report**

Meeting Date: December 10, 2024

Subject: Consideration of Appointment to the City of Wheatland Planning Commission

## Prepared By: Tim Raney, Community Development Director

#### **Recommendation:**

Staff recommends that the Wheatland City Council approve the re-appointment of William Tinsley and Gregory Hart to the Wheatland Planning Commission for four-year terms ending in December 2028.

#### Discussion:

Pursuant to Section 2.20.030 of the Wheatland Municipal Code, the City of Wheatland Planning Commission is comprised of five (5) members appointed by a majority vote of the City Council.

A list of the current Planning Commission members with their term expiration dates is provided below:

Current Term Expires	Commissioner
December 2026	Kenneth Thomason
December 2026	Debbie Panteloglow
December 2026	David Pesenti
December 2024	William Tinsley
December 2024	Gregory Hart

The Wheatland Planning Commission will have two vacancies this month. The City Clerk has noticed the two Planning Commission vacancies on the City's website as well as the City's posting boards. The City Clerk has received letters of intent from Commissioner William Tinsley and Commissioner Gregory Hart to continue serving on the Wheatland Planning Commission. No additional applications were received. The applicants have been informed that the City Council will consider appointments at the December 10th meeting.

### **Fiscal Impact:**

None.