Area Agency on Aging
Planning & Government Services
Workforce Development



305 Research Drive
Athens, GA 30605-2795
Phone 706.369.5650
Burke Walker, Executive Director

December 11, 2024

The Honorable David Thompson Chairman Walton County 303 South Hammond Drive Monroe, GA 30655

Re: Walton County Appointment to Northeast Georgia Regional Solid Waste Management Authority

Dear Chairman Thompson,

I am writing to request the reappointment of your county representatives to serve as members of the Northeast Georgia Regional Solid Waste Management Authority Board of Directors. The Authority comprises two representatives from each member county. Members serve four-year terms and may be reappointed at each county's discretion. The two members representing your jurisdiction are as follows:

County Position 1: Kenny Sargent, Keep Walton Beautiful and Recycling Center Director County Position 2: John Allman, Public Works Director

At your next regularly scheduled meeting, please appoint or reappoint a representative to the above-mentioned positions and notify our office within 30-days of the appointment.

If you have any questions, regarding this request, you may contact me at <a href="mbeatty@negrc.org">mbeatty@negrc.org</a> or (706) 369-5650. We look forward to your continued participation on the Northeast Georgia Regional Solid Waste Management Authority.

Sincerely.

Mark Beatty

Director of Planning & Government Services

MB: jo

c. Mark Beatty, Director of Planning & Government Services, NEGRC