# TYRONE DOWNTOWN DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

## MINUTES March 10, 2025 at 9:00 AM

Billy Campbell, Chairman Jeni Mount, Vice-Chairwoman

Luci McDuffie, Treasurer Ernie Johnson John Kaufman Nathan Reese Adam She Brandon Perkins, Town Manager Phillip Trocquet, Asst. Town Manager Ciara Willis, Secretary E. Allison Ivey Cox, Town Attorney

Also Present: Krista McClenny, Recreation Assistant Lynda Owens, Recreation Manager

### I. CALL TO ORDER

II. INVOCATION

#### III. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

**IV. PUBLIC COMMENTS:** The first public comment period is reserved for non-agenda items. Comments are limited to three (3) minutes. Please state your name & address. Comments that require a response may not be answered during this time. The DDA or staff may respond at a later date.

### V. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

A motion was made to approve the agenda with the change of moving New Business before Old Business.

Motion made by Treasurer McDuffie, Seconded by Vice-Chairwoman Mount. Voting Yea: Chairman Campbell, Vice-Chairwoman Mount, Treasurer McDuffie, Board Member She, Board Member Johnson, Board Member Kaufman, Board Member Reese.

### VI. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

1. Approval of the February 10, 2025 meeting minutes.

A motion was made to approve the February 10, 2025 meeting minutes.

Motion made by Board Member Kaufman, Seconded by Treasurer McDuffie. Voting Yea: Chairman Campbell, Vice-Chairwoman Mount, Treasurer McDuffie, Board Member She, Board Member Johnson, Board Member Kaufman, Board Member Reese.

#### **VII. PRESENTATIONS**

#### VII. NEW BUSINESS

Downtown Development Authority March 10, 2025

2. Consideration to Elect a Chair for the Town of Tyrone Downtown Development Authority for Calendar Year 2025.

A motion was made to nominate Billy Campbell as Chair of the Town of Tyrone Downtown Development Authority for Calendar Year 2025.

Motion made by Board Member Kaufman, Seconded by Treasurer McDuffie. Voting Yea: Chairman Campbell, Vice-Chairwoman Mount, Treasurer McDuffie, Board Member She, Board Member Johnson, Board Member Kaufman, Board Member Reese.

3. Consideration to Elect a Vice-Chair for the Town of Tyrone Downtown Development Authority for Calendar Year 2025.

A motion was made to nominate Nathan Reese as Vice-Chair of the Town of Tyrone Downtown Development Authority for Calendar Year 2025.

Motion made by Vice-Chairwoman Mount, Seconded by Treasurer McDuffie. Voting Yea: Chairman Campbell, Vice-Chairwoman Mount, Treasurer McDuffie, Board Member She, Board Member Johnson, Board Member Kaufman, Board Member Reese.

4. Consideration to Elect a Treasurer for the Town of Tyrone Downtown Development Authority for Calendar Year 2025.

A motion was made to nominate Luci McDuffie as Treasurer of the Town of Tyrone Downtown Development Authority for Calendar 2025.

Motion made by Board Member Kaufman, Seconded by Vice-Chairwoman Mount. Voting Yea: Chairman Campbell, Vice-Chairwoman Mount, Treasurer McDuffie, Board Member She, Board Member Johnson, Board Member Kaufman, Board Member Reese.

#### **VIII. OLD BUSINESS**

5. Update regarding 935 Senoia Road – Old Fire Station #3 Food Truck Park. - *Phillip Trocquet, Assistant Town Manager* 

Mr. Trocquet updated the board on the RFP for the forthcoming food truck park at 935 Senoia Road. The RFP would be advertised until the April 3 deadline and published on the Georgia Procurement Registry. He stated that the final construction of the food truck park was scheduled to be completed by November 20, 2025.

Mr. Trocquet stated that staff preferred at least three DDA members to participate in the RFP review committee process.

Mr. Perkins shared that staff hosted a productive food truck operators' meeting last week. He then gave an overview of the discussion regarding their concerns and suggestions. The ability to connect to ground electrical power was the primary concern.

The board then discussed the possibility of allowing retail vendors in the vacant spaces at the food truck park.

#### X. **PUBLIC COMMENTS**

#### XI. **STAFF COMMENT S**

Mr. Trocquet requested volunteers to participate in the RFP review committee. Board members Ernie Johnson, Nathan Reese, and Adam She agreed to participate in the bid selection process.

#### **XII. BOARD COMMENTS**

#### **XIII. EXECUTIVE SESSION**

#### **XIV. ADJOURNMENT**

A motion was made to adjourn.

Motion made by Board Member Kaufman, Seconded by Board Member Reese. Voting Yea: Chairman Campbell, Vice-Chairwoman Mount, Treasurer McDuffie, Board Member She, Board Member Johnson, Board Member Kaufman, Board Member Reese.

The meeting adjourned at 9:44 a.m.

By: \_\_\_\_\_\_\_Billy Campbell, Chairman

Attest: \_\_\_\_\_ Ciara Willis, Secretary