

# OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE TUALATIN DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION MEETING FOR JUNE 27, 2022

Present: Commission Chair Frank Bubenik, Commissioner Nancy Grimes, Commissioner Bridget Brooks, Commissioner Maria Reyes, Commissioner Valerie Pratt, Commissioner Cyndy Hillier, Commissioner Christen Sacco

#### Call to Order

Chair Bubenik called the meeting to order at 8:25 p.m.

#### **Public Comment**

None.

## **Consent Agenda**

Motion to adopt the consent agenda made by Councilor Pratt, Seconded by Councilor Grimes. Voting Yea: Mayor Bubenik, Councilor Grimes, Councilor Brooks, Councilor Reyes, Councilor Pratt, Councilor Hillier, Councilor Sacco

1. Consideration of Approval of the Tualatin Development Commission Meeting Minutes of January 24, 2022

# Public Hearings - <u>Legislative or Other</u>

1. Consideration of <u>Resolution No. 632-22</u> Adopting the Tualatin Development Commission Budget and Making Appropriations for the Fiscal Year Commencing July 1, 2022

Finance Director Don Hudson stated the City of Tualatin Budget Advisory Committee approved the proposed budget on May 31, 2022. He stated the total of the Fiscal Year 2022-2023 Budget is \$3,764,840 and is allocated between the Tualatin Development Commission Administration Fund, the Leveton Tax Increment District Project Fund, and the new Southwest Urban Renewal District.

#### **PUBLIC COMMENT**

None.

Motion to adopt Resolution No. 632-22 adopting the Tualatin Development Commission budget and making appropriations for the Fiscal Year commencing July 1, 2022 made by Councilor Grimes, Seconded by Councilor Brooks.

Voting Yea: Mayor Bubenik, Councilor Grimes, Councilor Brooks, Councilor Reyes, Councilor Pratt, Councilor Hillier, Councilor Sacco MOTION PASSED

### **Adjournment**

Chair Bubenik adjourned the meeting at 8:29 p.m.

| Sherilyn Lombos, City Manager |                                        |
|-------------------------------|----------------------------------------|
|                               | _ / Nicole Morris, Recording Secretary |
|                               | _ / Frank Bubenik, Mayor               |