# MINUTES OF SPECIAL TOMBALL LEGACY FUND CITY OF TOMBALL, TEXAS



## Monday, October 21, 2024 6:00 P.M.

A. President L. Klein Quinn called the Special meeting of the Tomball Legacy Fund to order at 6:07 P.M.

#### **PRESENT**

Vice President - John Ford

Treasurer -Randy Parr

Secretary - Lisa A. Covington

Director - Dane Dunagin

Director - Paul Garcia

Director – Meagan Mageo

Assistant Secretary – Tracy Garcia

Assistant Treasurer – Bragg Farmer

#### OTHERS PRESENT

City Manager - David Esquivel

Assistant City Manager - Jessica Rogers

City Secretary - Tracy Garcia

City Attorney - Loren Smith

Director of Community Development - Craig Meyers

Human Resources Director - Kristie Lewis

Fire Chief - Joe Sykora

Finance Director - Bragg Farmer

Public Works Director - Drew Huffman

IT Director - Tom Wilson

Director of Marketing & Tourism - Chrislord Templonuevo

Police Lieutenant - Albert Chambers

Assistant Fire Chief/Fire Marshal - Jeff Cook

Director of Special Projects - Luisa Taylor

Records Specialist - Fae Morris

Project Manager - Meagan Mageo

B. Public Comments and Receipt of Petitions; [At this time, anyone will be allowed to speak on any matter other than personnel matters or matters under litigation, for length of time

not to exceed three minutes. No Council/Board discussion or action may take place on a matter until such matter has been placed on an agenda and posted in accordance with law - GC, 551.042.]

No public comments were received.

### C. New Business

1. Elect Officers for the 2024 Tomball Legacy Fund, Inc. Board of Directors as Required under Sec. 4.02, Bylaws.

President- Lori Klein Quinn Vice President - John Ford Treasurer -Randy Parr Secretary - Lisa A. Covington Director - Dane Dunagin Director - Paul Garcia Director - Meagan Mageo

Assistant Secretary – Tracy Garcia Assistant Treasurer – Bragg Farmer

Motion made by Director Garcia, Seconded by Secretary Covington to elect the following slate of Officers for the 2024 Tomball Legacy Fund, Inc. Board of Directors as required under Sec. 4.02, Bylaws:

Voting Yea: Vice President Ford, Treasurer Parr, Secretary Covington, Director Dunagin, Director Garcia

Motion carried unanimously.

2. Approve acceptance of a grant award for the CenterPoint Energy Foundation in the amount of \$160,000 to the Tomball Legacy Fund, authorize the expenditure of funds therefor, and authorize the City Manager to execute the agreement.

Motion made by Treasurer Parr, Seconded by Secretary Covington to accept the grant from the CenterPoint Energy Foundation to the Tomball Legacy Fund in the amount of \$160,000.

Voting Yea: Vice President Ford, Treasurer Parr, Secretary Covington, Director Dunagin, Director Garcia,

Motion carried unanimously.

Minutes Special Tomball Legacy Fund October 21, 2024 Page 3 of 3

D.	D. President Lori Klein Quinn adjourned the meeting at 6:11 P.M.	
PASSED AND APPROVED this 19th day of May 2025.		
	annon Bennet, TRMC	Lori Klein Quinn President