MINUTES OF REGULAR CAPITAL IMPROVEMENT PLAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING CITY OF TOMBALL, TEXAS

MONDAY, DECEMBER 8, 2022



5:30 P.M.

A. The meeting was called to Order at 5:36 p.m. by Chairwoman Tague. Other members present were:

Commissioner Richard Anderson Commissioner Scott Moore Commissioner Caitlin McNeilly Commissioner Susan Harris

Commissioner Tana Ross – Excused Absence

Others present:

Community Development Director – Nathan Dietrich Assistant City Manager – Jessica Rogers Public Works Director – Drew Huffman City Attorney – Justin Pruitt Community Development Coordinator – Kim Chandler Project Manager – Meagan Mageo



C. No Reports and Announcements were heard.

Motion was made by Commissioner Anderson, second by Commissioner Moore, to approve the Minutes of the Capital Improvements Plan Advisory Committee Meeting of June 13, 2022.

Roll call vote was called by Commission Secretary Kim Chandler.

Motion carried unanimously.

Discussion/Action of the Following Items:

D. New Business:

D.1 Discussion and possible action on the status of Impact Fees and action regarding filing a semi-annual report with respect to the Capital Improvements Plan and report to City Council.



- Recommendation of no update to Land Use Assumptions, Capital Improvement Plan, and/or Impact Fees.
- Drew Huffman (Public Works Director) and Meagan Mageo (Project Manager) presented the Status of Impact Fees and Capital Improvements Plan and Report.

Motion was made by Commissioner Harris, second by Commissioner Anderson to recommend no update to Land Use Assumptions, Capital Improvement Plan, and/or Impact Fees.

Roll call vote was called by Commission Secretary Kim Chandler.

Vote was as follows:

Chair Tague	Aye
Commissioner Anderson	Aye
Commissioner McNeilly	Aye
Commissioner Moore	Aye

Motion carried unanimously.

D.2 Discussion and Action Regarding establishing the next meeting of the Capital Improvement Plan Advisory Committee to file a semi-annual report with respect to the progress of the Capital Improvement Plan as required by Section 395.058 of the Texas Local Government Code on December 12, 2022 at 5:30 pm.

Motion was made by Commissioner Anderson, second by Commissioner McNeilly to set the next meeting on June 12, 2023 at 5:30 p.m.

Roll call vote was called by Commission Secretary Kim Chandler.

Vote was as follows:

Chair Tague	Aye
Commissioner Anderson	Aye
Commissioner McNeilly	Aye
Commissioner Moore	Aye

Motion carried unanimously.

E. Motion was made by Commissioner Moore, second by Commissioner Harris, to adjourn.

Roll call vote was called by Commission Secretary Kim Chandler.

Motion carried unanimously.

Meeting was adjourned at 5:50 p.m.

Minutes Capital Improvement Plan Advisory Committee Meeting December 8, 2022 Page 3 of 3

PASSED AND APPROVED this	day of		2023.
Kim Chandler		Barbara Tague	
Community Development Coordinator / Commission Secretary		Commission Chair	