MINUTES OF SPECIAL CITY COUNCIL CITY OF TOMBALL, TEXAS



Monday, August 07, 2023 4:00 PM

The City Council of the City of Tomball, Texas, conducted the meeting scheduled for August 07, 2023, 4:00 PM, at 401 Market Street, Tomball, Texas 77375, via physical attendance and video/telephone conference.

A. Mayor L. Klein-Quinn called the meeting of the City of Tomball Council to Order at 4:00 p.m.

PRESENT

Council 1 John Ford

Council 2 Mark Stoll

Council 3 Dane Dunagin

Council 4 Derek Townsend, Sr.

Council 5 Randy Parr

OTHERS PRESENT:

City Manager - David Esquivel

Assistant City Manager - Jessica Rogers

City Secretary - Tracy Garcia

Finance Director - Katherine Tapscott

Budget Analyst - Hannah Brown

HR Director - Kristie Lewis

Director of Community Development - Craig Meyers

Public Works Director - Drew Huffman

Fire Chief - Joe Sykora

Police Chief - Jeff Bert

Marketing Director - Chrislord Templonuevo

Utilities Superintendent - Will Goff

Project Manager - Meagan Mageo

Asst. Fire Chief/Fire Marshal - Jeff Cook

Police Captain - Brandon Patin

Court Administrator - Maria Morris

IT Sr. Specialist - Ben Lato

Records Specialist - Fae Morris

City Hall Intern - Ki Provencher

Public Works Intern - Caroline Klein

| В. | Public | Comments | s and | Receipt | ot F | 'etitions |
|----|--------|----------|-------|---------|------|-----------|
| | | | | | | |

No public comments were received.

C. Workshop

1. The Tomball City Council and City Staff will enter into a Workshop to consider the Proposed Fiscal Year 2023-2024 Budget

Councilman 4 Townsend Sr., Seconded by Councilman 1 Ford remove July 17, 2023, tabled item, Budget Workshop.

Voting Yea: Council 1 Ford, Council 2 Stoll, Council 3 Dunagin, Council 4 Townsend, Sr., Council 5 Parr.

Motion carried unanimously.

M. Adjournment

Motion made by Councilman 3 Dunagin, Seconded by Council 5 Parr to adjourn.

Voting Yea: Council 1 Ford, Council 2 Stoll, Council 3 Dunagin, Council 4 Townsend, Sr., Council 5 Parr.

Motion carried unanimously.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 21st day of August 2023.

| Tracylynn Garcia | Lori Klein Quinn |
|--------------------------------|------------------|
| City Secretary, TRMC, CMC, CPM | Mayor |