MINUTES OF TOURISM ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING CITY OF TOMBALL, TEXAS



Thursday, May 22, 2025 3:00 P.M.

The Tourism Advisory Committee of the City of Tomball, Texas, conducted the meeting scheduled for May 22, 2025, 3:00 P.M., at 501 James Street, Tomball, Texas 77375.

A. Committee Member Jeffie Cappadonna called the meeting to order at 3:04 P.M.

Present:

Jeffie Cappadona

Melanie Sutton

Angie Johnson

Larissa Roberts

Amanda Kelly

Lori Ball

Eric Berger

Katie Whisler

Kelly Violette

Amy Mason

Amanda Trickey

City Staff Present:

Assistant City Manager- Jessica Rogers

Director of Marketing & Tourism – Chrislord Templonuevo

Assistant City Secretary – Shannon Bennett

B. Public Comments and Receipt of Petitions; [At this time, anyone will be allowed to speak on any matter other than personnel matters or matters under litigation, for length of time not to exceed three minutes. No Council/Board discussion or action may take place on a matter until such matter has been placed on an agenda and posted in accordance with law - GC, 551.042.]

No comments were received.

C. New Business

1. Election of Chair and Vice-Chair for the Tomball Advisory Committee (TAC) Board.

A motion was made by Amanda Kelly, seconded by Angie Johnson to nominate Jeffie Cappadonna as Chairman.

Voting Yea: Jeffie Cappadonna, Melanie Sutton, Angie Johnson, Larissa Roberts, Amanda Kelly, Lori Ball, Eric Berger, Katie Whisler

Motion carried unanimously.

A motion was made by Jeff Cappadonna, seconded by Amanda Kelly to nominate Melanie Sutton as Vice Chairman.

Voting Yea: Jeffie Cappadonna, Melanie Sutton, Angie Johnson, Larissa Roberts, Amanda Kelly, Lori Ball, Eric Berger, Katie Whisler

Motion carried unanimously.

2. Presentation and discussion of preliminary gateway and wayfinding signage concepts by Westwood Design.

Patrick Owerns of Westwood provided a presentation regarding the gateway and wayfinding signage concepts.

D. Adjournment

Motion was made by Amanda Kelly, seconded by Melanie Sutton to adjourn the meeting at 4:46 P.M.

Voting Yea: Jeffie Cappadonna, Melanie Sutton, Angie Johnson, Larissa Roberts, Amanda Kelly, Lori Ball, Eric Berger, Katie Whisler

Motion carried unanimously.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 9th day of July 2025.

Thomas Harris III, TRMC	Jeffie Cappadonna
City Secretary	Chairman

Minutes
Tourism Advisory Committee Meeting
May 22, 2025
Page 3 of 3