MINUTES OF SPECIAL JOINT CITY COUNCIL AND PLANNING & ZONING COMMISSION MEETING CITY OF TOMBALL, TEXAS



Monday, May 20, 2024 4:00 PM

A. Mayor L. Klein-Quinn called the meeting of the City of Tomball Council to order at 4:00 p.m.

PRESENT:

Council 1 John Ford Council 2 Paul Garcia Council 3 Dane Dunagin Council 4 Lisa A. Covington Council 5 Randy Parr

The Planning and Zoning Commission meeting was called to order by Chair Barbara Tague at 4:00 p.m. Other members present:

PRESENT: Commissioner Tana Ross Commissioner Susan Harris Commissioner Scott Moore Commissioner Richard Anderson

CITY STAFF PRESENT: City Manager - David Esquivel Assistant City Manager - Jessica Rogers City Attorney – Tom Ramsey City Secretary - Tracylynn Garcia Assistant City Secretary – Sasha Luna Community Development Director – Craig Meyers Community Development Coordinator – Kimberly Chandler Police Chief – Jeff Bert

B. Public Comments and Receipt of Petitions [At this time, anyone will be allowed to speak on any matter other than personnel matters or matters under litigation, for length of time not to exceed three minutes. No Council/Board discussion or action may take place on a *matter until such matter has been placed on an agenda and posted in accordance with law* - *GC*, 551.042.]

Lucille Lewis 22835 Huffsmith-Kohrville Tomball, Texas 77375	-	noise ordinance
Colleen Pye 207 Florence St Tomball, Texas 77375	-	noise ordinance
Michael Fagan 1314 Pine Brook Tomball, Texas 77375	-	noise ordinance
Gretchen Fagan 1314 Pine Brook Tomball, Texas 77375	-	noise ordinance
Samuel Shannon 823 Lizzie Lane Tomball, Texas 77375	-	noise ordinance
John & Rosalie Dillon 14166 Turnervine Tomball, Texas 77375	-	noise ordinance
Joenelle Vick 825 Tifkin Tomball, Texas	-	noise ordinance
Deena Wilhight 309 Texas St. Tomball, Texas	-	noise ordinance

C. Presentations

1. Presentation and discussion regarding the Draft Tree Protection Ordinance.

No action taken.

2. Presentation and discussion regarding draft amendments to Chapter 18-Environment, Article IV. Noise

No action taken.

D. Adjournment

Chair Barabara Tague adjourned the Planning and Zoning Commission meeting at 5:33 pm.

Motion made by Council 3 Dunagin, Seconded by Council 4 Covington.

Voting Yea: Council 1 Ford, Council 2 Garcia, Council 3 Dunagin, Council 4 Covington, Council 5 Parr.

Motion carried unanimously.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 3rd day of June 2024

Tracylynn Garcia City Secretary, TRMC, CMC, CPM Lori Klein Quinn Mayor