

PROCLAMATION

WHEREAS, the City of Sweet Home Charter sets the form of government to include a biennial election to elect four councilors from the city at large; and

WHEREAS, the three candidates receiving the highest number of votes shall each hold office for four years, and the one receiving the number of votes next to the three highest shall hold office for two years; and

WHEREAS, declarations of candidacy were voted upon in the general election held on November 5, 2024; and

WHEREAS, the results of said election have been counted, canvassed, and returned;

NOW, THEREFORE, I, Susan Coleman, Mayor of the City of Sweet Home, do proclaim as follows:

The outcome of the voting on the Council positions described above was:

Brandy Wysong-Frick	843
Jennifer Victor	1278
Matthew S Bechtel	1133
Erin Barstad	1213
Ken Bronson	1490
Elaine Evans	473
Chelsea Augsburger	1331
Dawn C Miller	469
David L Lowman	1091
Angelita Sanchez	1566
Aaron Hegge	1731
Rejeana Hayes	462

Aaron Hegge, Angelita Sanchez, and Ken Bronson shall fill the four-year terms. Chelsea Augsburger shall fill the two-year term.

PROCLAIMED this 12th day of November, 2024.

ATTEST:

Mayor