

CITY OF SWEET HOME COMMUNITY HEALTH MINUTES

January 07, 2022, 10:30 AM Sweet Home City Hall, 3225 Main Street Sweet Home, OR 97386

WIFI Passcode: guestwifi

PLEASE silence all cell phones - Anyone who wishes to speak, please sign in.

Mission Statement

The City of Sweet Home will work to build an economically strong community with an efficient and effective local government that will provide infrastructure and essential services to the citizens we serve. As efficient stewards of the valuable assets available, we will be responsive to the community while planning and preparing for the future.

Meeting Information

The City of Sweet Home is streaming the meeting via the Microsoft Teams platform and asks the public to consider this option. There will be opportunity for public input via the live stream. To view the meeting live, online visit http://live.sweethomeor.gov. If you don't have access to the internet you can call in to 541-367-5128, choose option #1 and enter the meeting ID to be logged in to the call. Meeting ID: 519 782 762#

Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance

The meeting was called to order at 10:30 AM.

Roll Call

PRESENT Committee Chair Lisa Gourley Committee Member Bob Dalton Committee Member Larry Horton Committee Member Jim Gourley Committee Member Dick Knowles (online) City Manager Ray Towry Communication Specialist Lagea Mull City Councilor Diane Gerson Community Services Officer Sean Morgan City Attorney Robert Snyder FAC Brock Byers FAC Shirley Byrd Police Chief Jeff Lynn Ken Bronson

New Business:

a) Interim Homeless Facility Location Discussion

The committee discussed updates on property owned by Linn County. Staff was seeking consensus to build a temporary facility behind City Hall. There was discussion on Pros and

Cons and a list was created. There was discussion on building the Managed Homeless Facility with Conestoga Huts prior to allowing anyone to move to the property.

Motion was made to move the item to City Council (Gourley/Horton). Motion passed with all in favor.

Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 11:33 AM.

Chair – Councilor Gourley

Date: