ST. TAMMANY PARISH COUNCIL

RESOLUTION

RESOLUTION COUNCIL SERIES NO.: C-6986

COUNCIL SPONSOR: <u>LAUGHLIN/COOPER</u> PROVIDED BY: <u>PRESIDENT'S OFFICE</u>

RESOLUTION TO APPROVE THE TWO (2) YEAR APPOINTMENT OF PARISH PRESIDENT MICHAEL COOPER AS A DIRECTOR TO THE BOARD OF THE LOUISIANA LOCAL GOVERNMENT ENVIRONMENTAL FACILITIES AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY (THE "AUTHORITY") AS PROVIDED BY CHAPTER 10-D OF TITLE 33 OF THE LOUISIANA REVISED STATUTES OF 1950, AS AMENDED

WHEREAS, Chapter 10-D of Title 33 of the Louisiana Revised Statutes of 1950, as amended, comprised of R.S. 33:4548.1 through 4548.16 is known as the Louisiana Local Government Environmental Facilities and Community Development Authority Act (the "Act"); and

WHEREAS, the Act creates the Louisiana Local Government Environmental Facilities and Community Development Authority (the "Authority") for the purpose of assisting political subdivisions, as defined in the Act, and other designated entities in acquiring, financing and constructing certain facilities, including environmental, public infrastructure, community and economic development purposes and to otherwise establish programs to aid in the financing of local government and economic development projects; and

WHEREAS, St. Tammany Parish Government, State of Louisiana, previously passed a resolution to become a participating political subdivision of the Authority in accordance with the Act; and

THE PARISH COUNCIL OF ST. TAMMANY HEREBY RESOLVES that the governing authority of St. Tammany Parish Government, State of Louisiana, acting in such capacity:

Section 1. Approve the appointment of Parish President Michael Cooper to serve as a Director of the Authority for a term of two (2) years from the date hereof.

Section 2. This resolution shall take effect immediately and a certified copy hereof shall be forwarded to the offices of the Authority.

THIS RESOLUTION HAVING BEEN SUBMITTED TO A VOTE; THE VOTE THEREON WAS AS

FOLLOWS:

MOVED FOR ADOPTION BY:

YEAS:

NAYS:

ABSTAIN:

THIS RESOLUTION WAS DECLARED ADOPTED ON THE 1^{ST} DAY OF <u>AUGUST</u>, 2024, AT A REGULAR MEETING OF THE PARISH COUNCIL, A QUORUM OF THE MEMBERS BEING PRESENT AND VOTING.

ARTHUR LAUGHLIN, COUNCIL CHAIR

ATTEST:

ABSENT:

KATRINA L. BUCKLEY, CLERK OF COUNCIL