

SPECIAL CITY COUNCIL MEETING

City Hall Council Chambers, 298 West Washington Street Tuesday, May 18, 2021 at 5:30 PM

MINUTES

The City Council of the City of Stephenville, Texas, convened on May 18, 2021, in the City Hall Council Chambers, for the purpose of a Special City Council Meeting with the meeting being open to the public and notice of said meeting, giving the date, time, place and subject thereof, having been posted as prescribed by Chapter 551, Government Code, Vernon's Texas Codes Annotated, with the following members present, to wit:

COUNCIL PRESENT: Mayor Doug Svien

Council Member LeAnn Durfey Council Member Justin Haschke Council Member Daron Trussell Council Member Brady Pendleton Council Member Ricky Thurman

Council Member Alan Nix Council Member Gerald Cook

Council Member Brandon Huckabee

COUNCIL ABSENT:

OTHERS ATTENDING: Allen Barnes, City Manager

Randy Thomas, City Attorney Staci King, City Secretary

CALL TO ORDER

Mayor Svien called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m.

REGULAR AGENDA

1. Election of Mayor Pro Tem

Mayor Svien opened the floor for nominations.

MOTION by Brady Pendleton, second by Daron Trussell, to nominate Alan Nix. MOTION by Ricky Thurman, second by Gerald Cook, to nominate Brandon Huckabee.

Brandon Huckabee was elected Mayor Pro Tem by the following votes: LeAnn Durfey, Justin Haschke, Ricky Thurman, Gerald Cook, and Brandon Huckabee.

2. Consider Approval of Appointments to Council Committees

MOTION by Alan Nix, second by Ricky Thurman, to approve the following committee assignments:

	Finance Committee: Justin Haschke, chair; Brandon Huckabee, Brady Pendleton, Ricky Thurman	
	Parks and Leisure Services Committee: Daron Trussell, chair; Justin Haschke, Alan Nix, Ricky Thurman	
	Personnel Committee: Ricky Thurman, chair; Gerald Cook, LeAnn Durfey, Daron Trussell	
	Development Services Committee: Brandon Huckabee, chair; Gerald Cook, Ricky Thurman, Daron Trussell	
	Public Health and Safety Committee: Brady Pendleton, chair; LeAnn Durfey, Justin Haschke, Daron Trussell	
	Nominations Committee: Gerald Cook, chair; LeAnn Durfey, Justin Haschke, Alan Nix	
	Public Works Committee: Alan Nix, chair; Gerald Cook, Brandon Huckabee, Brady Pendleton	
	Tourism and Visitors Bureau Committee: LeAnn Durfey, chair; Brandon Huckabee, Alan Nix, Brady Pendleton	
ADJOUR	N	
The meeting was adjourned at 5:33 p.m.		
ATTEST:		Doug Svien, Mayor
Staci L. King, City Secretary		