

MINUTES

City of Stephenville

Planning and Zoning Commission

Wednesday, September 16, 2020 at 5:30 PM

The Planning and Zoning Commission of the City of Stephenville, Texas, convened on Wednesday, September 16, 2020, at 5:30 PM, via teleconference or videoconference as allowed by Governor's Order due to the COVID-19 pandemic, for the purpose of a Regular Business Meeting, with the meeting being open to the public and notice of said meeting, giving the date date, time, place and subject thereof, having been posted as prescribed by Chapter 551, Government Code, Vernon's Texas, Codes Annotated, with the following members present, to wit:

COMMISSION PRESENT: Place 1 - Metta Collier

Place 3 - Chair Lisa LaTouche

Place 4 - Cliff McCrury

Place 6 - Vice Chair Brian Lesley

Place 7 - Todd McEvoy Alternate 1 - Bruce Delater

COMMISSION ABSENT: Alternate 2 - Steve Thomas

Place 2 - Justin Allison Place 5 - Vance Wade

OTHERS ATTENDING: Harold Sandel, Building Official

Karen Wilkerson, Secretary

I. CALL TO ORDER

Lisa LaTouche called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m.

II. CONSIDER APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Consider approval of Minutes for August 19, 2020.

Bruce made a motion to approve the minutes with correction to the spelling of Brian's name. Metta seconds that motion. Motion carried unanimously.

III. PUBLIC HEARING

PUBLIC HEARING: Case No.: SV2020-007

Applicant Matt Van Hatterm with Collier Consulting Inc., representing Lutheran Social Services, is requesting a Subdivision Waiver from Section 155.6.11 — Sidewalk Requirement to be constructed at 1010 S Graham, being Lot 2, Block 170, of the City Addition to the City of Stephenville, Erath County, Texas

Harold Sandel, Building Official, presented Case No. SV2020-007 to the commissioners.

Lisa LaTouche opened the public hearing at 5:38 p.m.

Those in favor of Case No. SV2020-007:

There were none

Those not in favor of Case No. SV2020-007:

There were none

Lisa LaTouche closed the public hearing at 5:39 p.m.

Metta made a motion to recommended denial of the waiver request for Case No. SV2020-007. Brian seconds that motion.

Ayes: Metta, Brian, Cliff, Todd, and Lisa

Noes: Bruce

Motion passed by a five (5) to one (1) vote.

PUBLIC HEARING: Case No.: SV2020-008

Applicant Matt Van Hatterm with Collier Consulting Inc., representing Lutheran Social Services, is requesting a Subdivision Waiver from Section 155.6.04.M(1) — Curb and Gutter Requirement to be constructed at 1010 S Graham, being Lot 2, Block 170, of the City Addition to the City of Stephenville, Erath County, Texas.

Harold Sandel, Building Official, presented Case No. SV2020-008 to the commissioners.

Lisa LaTouche then asked Nick Williams, Public Works Director, to address the drainage. Nick stated that he had no problem with not putting curb and gutter.

Lisa LaTouche opened the public hearing at 5:44 p.m.

Those in favor of Case No. SV2020-008:

There were none

Those not in favor of Case No. SV2020-008:

There were none

Lisa LaTouche closed the public hearing at 5:44 p.m.

Todd made a motion to recommend approval of the waiver for Case No. SV2020-008. Metta seconds that motion.

Ayes: Metta, Brian, Cliff, Todd, Bruce, and Lisa

Noes: none

Motion passed unanimously.

PUBLIC HEARING: Case No.: RZ2020-009

Applicant Jack Baccus is requesting a rezone of property located at 800 Riverside, Lot

11, Block 74, of the City Addition to the City of Stephenville, Erath County, Texas from (B-2) Retail and Commercial Business to (R-2) One and Two Family.

Harold Sandel, Building Official, presented Case No. RZ2020-009 to the commissioners.

Lisa LaTouche opened the public hearing at 5:50 p.m.

Those in favor of Case No. RZ2020-009:

Mr. Baccus spoke in favor, stating that he would like the option of putting another duplex there in a couple of years.

Those not in favor of Case No. RZ2020-009:

There were none

Lisa LaTouche closed the public hearing at 5:50 p.m.

Brian made a motion to recommend approval of the rezone for Case No. RZ2020-009. Metta seconds that motion.

Ayes: Metta, Brian, Cliff, Todd, Bruce, and Lisa

Noes: none

Motion passed unanimously.

IV. ADJOURN

Cliff made a motion to adjourn at 5:54 p.m. Metta seconds that motion. Motion passed unanimously.

Lisa LaTouche, Chairperson	_