COMMITTEE REPORT



REPORT TYPE: Nominations Committee Report

MEETING: November 19, 2024

Present: Maddie Smith, LeAnn Durfey, Alan Nix

Absent: Lonn Reisman

DEPARTMENT: Administration

STAFF CONTACT: Sarah Lockenour, City Secretary

DISCUSS AND APPROVE NOMINATIONS TO CITIZEN BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS

DISCUSSION: The committee met on November 19, 2024, to review nominations for Citizen Boards and Commissions with the discussion led by committee chair Maddie Smith.

The Nominations Committee considered the following nominations:

Airport Advisory Board

- Tracy Gifford, 1
- Shannon Truesdell, 3
- Colby Sims, 5
- Craig Parks, 7
- Brandon Johnson, new
- Paul Dickinson, new

Board of Adjustment

- JJ Conway, 1
- Mary Beach-Mcguire, 5

Building Board

- Toby O'Neal, 1
- Danny Phillips, 3
- Brent Virgin, 5

Electrical Board

- Rod Rutledge, 1
- Scott Thompson, 3
- David Bragg, 5

Erath County Appraisal District

- David Tomlinson

Library Advisory Board

- Jennie Shafer, 1
- Katherine Quinnell, 5

Main Street Advisory Board

- Aimee Shouse, 3
- Jocelyn Perez, 5

Mechanical Board

- James Walker, 3

Planning and Zoning Commission

- Tyler Wright, 1
- Lisa LaTouche, 3
- Nick Robinson, 5

Plumbing Board

- Steven Forbus, 1
- Ed Weber, 3

Stephenville Type B Economic Development Authority

- Kelijon Nance, 3
- Metta Collier, 5
- Connie Wooley, new

Tourism and Visitors Bureau Advisory Board

- Belle Dowell, 3
- Terry Hardcastle, 5

Western Heritage Advisory Board

- Darla Doty, 1
- Kari Haile, 3
- Vanessa Halford, 5

COMMITTEE ACTION:

The following recommendations were made:

Airport Advisory Board

MOTION by Alan Nix, second by Leann Durfey, to recommend to the full Council the reappointment of Places 1, 3, 5, and 7 of the Airport Advisory Board as presented. MOTION CARRIED unanimously.

Board of Adjustment

MOTION by Maddie Smith, second by Alan Nix, to recommend to the full Council the reappointment of Places 1 and 5 of the Board of Adjustment as presented. MOTION CARRIED unanimously.

Building Board

MOTION by Maddie Smith, second by Alan Nix, to recommend to the full Council the reappointment of Places 1, 3, and 5 of the Building Board as presented. MOTION CARRIED unanimously.

Electrical Board

MOTION by Maddie Smith, second by Alan Nix, to recommend to the full Council the reappointment of Places 1, 3, and 5 of the Electrical Board as presented. MOTION CARRIED unanimously.

Erath County Appraisal District Board of Directors

MOTION by Alan Nix, second by LeAnn Durfey, to recommend to the full Council the reappointment of David Tomlinson to the Erath County Appraisal District Board of Directors as presented. MOTION CARRIED unanimously.

Immediately following the Committee Report, a Special Meeting was held and the nomination for Erath County Appraisal District Board of Directors was considered and approved by the following motion:

MOTION by Maddie Smith, second by LeAnn Durfey, to approve the re-appointment of David Tomlinson to the Erath County Appraisal District Board of Directors as presented. MOTION CARRIED unanimously.

Library Advisory Board

MOTION by Maddie Smith, second by Alan Nix, to recommend to the full Council the reappointment of Places 1 and 5 of the Library Advisory Board as presented. MOTION CARRIED unanimously.

Main Street Advisory Board

MOTION by Maddie Smith, second by Alan Nix, to recommend to the full Council the reappointment of Places 3 and 5 of the Main Street Advisory Board as presented. MOTION CARRIED unanimously.

Mechanical Board

MOTION by Maddie Smith, second by Alan Nix, to recommend to the full Council the reappointment of Place 3 of the Mechanical Board as presented. MOTION CARRIED unanimously.

Planning and Zoning Commission

MOTION by Maddie Smith, second by LeAnn Durfey, to recommend to the full Council the reappointment of Places 1, 3, and 5 of the Planning and Zoning Commission as presented. MOTION CARRIED unanimously.

Plumbing Board

MOTION by Maddie Smith, second by LeAnn Durfey, to recommend to the full Council the reappointment of Places 1 and 3 of the Plumbing Board as presented. MOTION CARRIED unanimously.

Stephenville Type B Economic Development Authority

MOTION by LeAnn Durfey, second by Alan Nix, to recommend to the full Council the appointment of Connie Wooley in Place 2 of SEDA, replacing Malcolm Cross, as presented. MOTION CARRIED unanimously. Mrs. Wooley will be invited for an interview at the December 3 Council meeting.

MOTION by Maddie Smith, second by Alan Nix, to recommend to the full Council the reappointment of Places 3 and 5 of the of SEDA as presented. MOTION CARRIED unanimously.

Tourism and Visitors Bureau Advisory Board

MOTION by Maddie Smith, second by LeAnn Durfey, to recommend to the full Council the reappointment of Places 3 and 5 of the Tourism and Visitors Bureau Advisory Board as presented. MOTION CARRIED unanimously.

Western Heritage Advisory Board

MOTION by Maddie Smith, second by LeAnn Durfey, to recommend to the full Council the reappointment of Places 1, 3, and 5 of the Western Heritage Advisory Board as presented. MOTION CARRIED unanimously.