STATE OF GEORGIA DEKALB COUNTY CITY OF STONECREST

## <u>A RESOLUTION TO APPOINT MEMBERS OF THE PLANNING COMMISSION FOR</u> THE CITY OF STONECREST, GEORGIA FOR THE 2025 – 2026 TERM

**WHEREAS:** The Mayor of the City of Stonecrest has the duty and authority to appoint the commissioners for the planning commission for confirmation by the City Council under Chapter 27, Article VII, Section 7.1.2 of the Code of Ordinances of the City of Stonecrest; and

**WHEREAS:** The members of the planning commission serve a term of two years pursuant to Chapter 27, Article VII, Section 7.1.2; and

**WHEREAS:** The term for the existing members of the planning commission expires on December 31, 2024.

**NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED** by the Mayor and Council of the City of Stonecrest that the following members are appointed for the term 2025-2026 to the Planning Commission:

District One – Erica Williams
District Two – Joyce Walker
District Three – Eric Hubbard
District Four – Pearl Hollis
District Five – Lemuel Hawkins
This resolution shall be effective immediately upon its adoption.
SO RESOLVED AND EFFECTIVE this day of, 2024

[SIGNATURES ON THE FOLLOWING PAGE]

	CITY OF STONECREST, GEORGIA
	Jazzmin Cobble, Mayor
ATTEST:	
City Clerk	
City Attorney	