CHAPTER 2 - ADMINISTRATION

ARTICLE III. - DEPARTMENTS

Sec. 2-55. Authorization.

The following departments are established by the council:

- (1) Administration;
- (2) Business Development;
- (3) Communications;
- (4) Community and Cultural Affairs;
- (5) Community Development;
- (6) Economic Development;
- (7) Finance;
- (8) Information Technology;
- (9) Municipal Court;
- (10) Public Safety;
- (11) Public Works; [and]
- (12) Parks and Recreation.

- (1) Administration
 - (a) Human Resources
 - (b) Facilities/General Operations
 - (c) Communications
 - (d) Information Technology/GIS
- (2) Community Development
 - (a) Buildings
 - (b) Land Development
 - (c) Code Enforcement
 - (d) Planning and Zoning
- (3) Economic Development
 - (a) Business Development
- (4) Public Works
 - (a) Engineering
- (5) Parks, Recreation and Cultural Affairs
 - (a) Community and Cultural Affairs
- (6) Finance
- (7) Public Safety
- The Charter created the offices/departments below:
- (8) Municipal Court
- (9) Mayor & Council
- (10) Office of the City Manager
- (11) Office of the City Clerk
- (12) Legal
- (13) Internal Audit

One or more departments may be combined to form one or more multifunctional departments.