State of Minnesota County of Watonwan

RESOLUTION NO. 01.25.07

RESOLUTION ESTABLISHING 2025 BOARDS AND COMMISSION MAYORAL APPOINTMENTS

WHEREAS, the Mayor has made the following appointments outlined in Exhibit F for the City of St. James; and

WHEREAS, the Council confirms various appointments made by the mayor; and

WHEREAS, it is necessary to keep an accurate record of these various appointments as to individuals appointed and their term of office

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF ST. JAMES, WATONWAN COUNTY, MINNESOTA, that the City Council approves the following appointments outlined in Exhibit F for the 2025 year.

Adopted by the Council this 7th day of January 2025.

ATTEST:

Christopher Whitehead, Mayor

Kristin K. Hurley, City Clerk

Published: _____

Filed: _____

Effective Date: January 7, 2025

APPENDIX F:

2025 BOARDS AND COMMISSION MAYORAL APPOINTMENTS

Budget Committee

Christopher Whitehead, Mayor Amanda Knoll, City Manager Hannah Rushing, Council Representative Paul Harris, Council Representative

Personnel Committee

Christopher Whitehead, Mayor Amanda Knoll, City Manager Hannah Rushing, Council Representative Stephen Lindee, Council Representative

Public Safety Committee

Christopher Whitehead, Mayor Amanda Knoll, City Manager Kathleen Hanson, Council Representative Hannah Rushing, Council Representative

Park and Board Advisory Board

Britts Romsdahl Sarahi Showalter Jody Anderson Lonnie Stresemann Kathleen Hanson, Council Representative Sue Craig, Council Representative

Airport Commission

Alan Brudelie Wally Rennick Dewayne Malmgren Terry Mace Alex White Stephen Lindee, Council Representative Christopher Whitehead, Mayor

Community Education

Kathleen Hanson, Council Representative

2025 BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS

BOARD OR COMMISSIONAPPOINTMENT DATETERM EXPIRATION DATE

Planning Commission (4-year term)

Jim Paulson	04-19-2022	01-01-2028		
Dan Dorschner	01-01-2001	01-01-2028		
Dwight Kuehl	01-03-1995	01-01-2027		
Steve Lanoue	01-01-2023	01-01-2027		
Bob Rinne	07-05-2016	01-01-2027		
Christopher Whitehead, Mayor				
Stephen Lindee, Council Representative				
Mike Kircher, City Attorney				
Brianna Sanders, Economic Development Authority Director				

Economic Development Authority/Star City Commission (6-year term)

Dean Olsen	08-01-2022	01-01-2028		
Mark Johnson	01-01-2017	01-01-2029		
Steve Jeppson	01-01-2017	01-01-2029		
Lisa Rodriguez	03-21-2023	01-01-2028		
Mark Collier	01-01-2020	01-01-2026		
Paul Harris, Council Representative				
Sue Craig, Council Representative				
Scott Westman, County Commissioner (ex-officio)				
Christopher Whitehead, Mayor (ex-officio)				

Charter Commission (2-year and 4-year terms)

churter commission (2 year and 1 year terms)	
Joe McCabe	01-01-2027
Michael Banks	01-01-2026
Sarahi Showalter	01-01-2027
Tracy Hurley	01-01-2026
Kris Hurley	01-01-2026
Paul Harris, Council Representative	01-01-2026
Sue Craig, Council Representative	01-01-2027

Board of Equalization

Christopher Whitehead, Mayor Amanda Knoll, City Manager Sue Craig, Council Representative Paul Harris, Council Representative Kathleen Hanson, Council Representative

Housing & Redevelopment Authority (5-year term)

Joe McCabe	01-01-2023	01-01-2028
Vaugh Nordhausen	01-01-2011	01-01-2026
John Becker	01-01-2012	01-01-2027
Jennifer Mathistad	01-01-2013	01-01-2029
Tracey Hurley	07-05-2016	01-01-2029
Kris Hurley, City Representative		

City Morgue

Sturm Funeral Home