State of Minnesota County of Watonwan

## **RESOLUTION NO. 01.25.03**

## RESOLUTION ESTABLISHING PIONEER BANK OF ST. JAMES, FIRST NATIONAL BANK OF ST. JAMES, MINNESOTA MUNICIPAL MONEY MARKET FUND AND EDWARD JONES INVESTMENT BRANCH OF ST. JAMES THE OFFICIAL CITY DEPOSITORIES FOR CITY BUSINESS

**WHEREAS,** the Charter of the City of St. James, Section 58, provides that funds paid to the City Treasurer shall be deposited in a bank or banks approved by the City Council; and

**WHEREAS,** it is the desire of the City Council to establish the Pioneer Bank of St. James, First National Bank of St. James, Edward Jones Investment Branch of St. James and Minnesota Municipal Money Market Fund as official City Depositories.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF ST. JAMES, WATONWAN COUNTY, MINNESOTA, that the Pioneer Bank of St. James, First National Bank of St. James, Edward Jones Investment Branch of St. James and Minnesota Municipal Money Market Fund are hereby designated as the official City Depositories.

Adopted by the Council this 7<sup>th</sup> day of January 2025.

ATTEST:	Christopher Whitehead, Mayor
Kristin K. Hurley, City Clerk	
Published:	
Filed:	
Effective Date: January 2, 2024	