CITY OF ST. FRANCIS ST. FRANCIS, MN ANOKA COUNTY

RESOLUTION 2024-37

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING JUDGES OF ELECTION FOR THE GENERAL ELECTION, NOVEMBER 5, 2024

Whereas, the City of St. Francis will be conducting a General Election on November 5, 2024; and

Whereas, pursuant to Minnesota Statutes Section 204B.21. Election judges for precincts in a municipality must be appointed by the governing body of that municipality; and

Whereas, the hourly rate of pay will be \$15.00 for regular election judges and \$15.50 for assistant and head judges.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF ST. FRANCIS, ANOKA COUNTY, MINNESOTA, as follows:

1) That the following persons be appointed to serve as election judges for the for the General Election on November 5, 2024:

Rose Caswell
Gail Genin
Kathleen Stadel
Marlene Drozdik
Greg Zutz
Robert Jacobson
Tim Kizer
Richard Williams
Melissa Denning
Jean Rusterholtz
Kathy Minkler

Linda Watkins Tammy Dvorak Kaleb Miller Shirley Williams David Watkins Lisa Stoll Julie Johnson Mark Peterson Patricia Trombley Mike Minkler Rebecca Gerlach

2) That Council authorize staff to train and hire additional election judges not named here should the need arise.

ADOPTED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF ST. FRANCIS, ANOKA COUNTY, MINNESOTA THIS 7th DAY OF OCTOBER, 2024.

APPROVED:

ATTEST:

Joseph Muehlbauer, Mayor

Jennifer Wida, City Clerk