CITY OF ST. FRANCIS ST. FRANCIS, MN ANOKA COUNTY

RESOLUTION 2024-04

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING JUDGES OF ELECTION FOR THE PRESIDENTIAL NOMINATION PRIMARY ELECTION, MARCH 5, 2024

Whereas, the City of St. Francis will be conducting a Presidential Nomination Primary on March 5, 2024; and

Whereas, pursuant to Minnesota Statutes Section 204B.21. Election judges for precincts in a municipality must be appointed by the governing body of that municipality; and

Whereas, the hourly rate of pay will be \$15.00 for regular election judges and \$15.50 for assistant and head judges.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF ST. FRANCIS, ANOKA COUNTY, MINNESOTA, as follows:

1) That the following persons be appointed to serve as election judges for the for the Presidential Nomination Primary Election, March 5, 2024:

Rose Caswell Dawnette Boyd Melissa Denning **Therese Cathers** Michael Minkler Marlene Drozdik Mark Peterson Rebecca Gerlach Natalie Santillo Kathy Minkler Kathleen Stadel Maureen Ness Ray Steinke Jessica Running Greg Zutz **David Watkins** Louise Grass Amber Hotlzer Robert Jacobson Lisa Stoll Tim Kizer Patricia Bloomer

2) That Council authorize staff to train and hire additional election judges not named here should the need arise.

ADOPTED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF ST. FRANCIS, ANOKA COUNTY, MINNESOTA THIS 5th DAY OF FEBRUARY, 2024.

	APPROVED:
ATTEST:	
	Joseph Muehlbauer, Mayor
Jennifer Wida, City Clerk	