CITY OF ST. FRANCIS ST. FRANCIS, MN ANOKA COUNTY

RESOLUTION 2024-27

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING JUDGES OF ELECTION FOR THE STATE PRIMARY ELECTION, AUGUST 13, 2024

Whereas, the City of St. Francis will be conducting a State Primary Election on August 13, 2024; and

Whereas, pursuant to Minnesota Statutes Section 204B.21. Election judges for precincts in a municipality must be appointed by the governing body of that municipality; and

Whereas, the hourly rate of pay will be \$15.00 for regular election judges and \$15.50 for assistant and head judges.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF ST. FRANCIS, ANOKA COUNTY, MINNESOTA, as follows:

1) That the following persons be appointed to serve as election judges for the for the Special Primary Election on February 29, 2024:

Rose Caswell Linda Watkins Natalie Santillo Gail Genin Kathleen Stadel Kaleb Miller Marlene Drozdik **Shirley Williams David Watkins** Greg Zutz Robert Jacobson Lisa Stoll Tim Kizer Julie Johnson Richard Williams Mark Peterson Melissa Denning Patricia Trombley Jean Rusterholtz Mike Minkler Kathy Minkler Rebecca Gerlach

2) That Council authorize staff to train and hire additional election judges not named here should the need arise.

ADOPTED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF ST. FRANCIS, ANOKA COUNTY, MINNESOTA THIS 15th DAY OF JULY, 2024.

	APPROVED:
ATTEST:	Joseph Muehlbauer, Mayor
 Jennifer Wida, City Clerk	