## CITY OF ST. FRANCIS ST. FRANCIS, MN ANOKA COUNTY

## **RESOLUTION 2024-10**

## A RESOLUTION APPOINTING JUDGES OF ELECTION FOR THE SPECIAL PRIMARY ELECTION, FEBRUARY 29, 2024

**Whereas**, the City of St. Francis will be conducting a Special Primary Election on February 29, 2024; and

**Whereas**, pursuant to Minnesota Statutes Section 204B.21. Election judges for precincts in a municipality must be appointed by the governing body of that municipality; and

**Whereas**, the hourly rate of pay will be \$15.00 for regular election judges and \$15.50 for assistant and head judges.

## NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF ST. FRANCIS, ANOKA COUNTY, MINNESOTA, as follows:

1) That the following persons be appointed to serve as election judges for the for the Special Primary Election on February 29, 2024:

Rose Caswell
Natalie Santillo
Kathleen Stadel
Ray Steinke
Greg Zutz
Robert Jacobson
Tim Kizer
Linda Watkins
Gail Genin
Kaleb Miller
Parker Santillo
David Watkins
Lisa Stoll
Julie Johnson

2) That Council authorize staff to train and hire additional election judges not named here should the need arise.

ADOPTED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF ST. FRANCIS, ANOKA COUNTY, MINNESOTA THIS 20<sup>th</sup> DAY OF FEBRUARY, 2024.

	APPROVED:
ATTEST:	
	Joseph Muehlbauer, Mayor
Jennifer Wida, City Clerk	