RESOLUTION NO. 2024-09

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING ELECTION JUDGES FOR THE 2024 PRESIDENTIAL NOMINATING PRIMARY

WHEREAS, the Minnesota Presidential Nominating Primary will be held on Tuesday, March 5, 2024.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the City Council of the City of Spring Lake Park that the following persons are hereby appointed as Election Judges for the 2024 Presidential Nominating Primary and they are authorized and directed to perform all duties of the office of Election Judge as provided by law.

Lisa Monson-Hokenson	Eleanor Puumala	Kris Strand	Karen Hokenson
Antoinette Mortensen	Darrell Ritzema	Judy Ann Rogge	Deborah Osgood
Nicholas Hueser	Herb Hoppenstedt	Kelly Delfs	Mathura Deonauth
Laurane Ely	Carolyn Lohman	David Novak	Sharon Deinken
Lucia Noyes	Marilyn Troop	Kathy Rootham	Nancy Rose-Balamut
Julius Constanza	John Fairbarin	Kenneth Wendling	Mary Kay Piltz
Joann Hydeman			

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Administrator-Clerk/Treasurer is hereby authorized to appoint additional election judges to fill any vacancies that may arise prior to or on Election Day.

The foregoing Resolution was moved for adoption by Councilmember Wendling.

Upon Vote being taken thereon, the following voted in favor thereof

And the following voted against the same:

Whereupon the Mayor declared said Resolution duly passed and adopted this 16th day of January 2024.

	Robert Nelson, Mayor	
ATTEST:		
Daniel Buchholtz, City Administrator	_	