## **RESOLUTION NO. 20-06**

## A RESOLUTION APPOINTING ELECTION JUDGES FOR THE 2020 PRESIDENTIAL NOMINATING PRIMARY

**WHEREAS**, the Minnesota Presidential Nominating Primary will be held on Tuesday, March 3, 2020.

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** by the City Council of the City of Spring Lake Park that the following persons are hereby appointed as Election Judges for the 2020 Presidential Nominating Primary and they are authorized and directed to perform all duties of the office of Election Judge as provided by law.

Lisa Monson-Hokenson	Eleanor Puumala	Joan Hagedorn	Karen Hokenson
Antoinette Mortensen	Ann O'Donnell	Judy Ann Rogge	Shirley Stevermer
Cheryl Ensenbach	Herb Hoppenstedt	Kelly Delfs	Mathura Deonauth
Lauriane Ely	Rosemary Esler	David Novak	Michael Setterlund
Erna Thomley	Marilyn Troop	Kathy Rootham	Nancy Rose-Balamut
Marilynn Forsberg	Lynda Hammer	Leonard Hammerud	Norm Kelzenberg
Mary Kay Piltz	Dean Waldvogel	Kenneth Wendling	

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED** that the Administrator-Clerk/Treasurer is hereby authorized to appoint additional election judges to fill any vacancies that may arise prior to or on Election Day.

The foregoing Resolution was moved for adoption by .

Upon Vote being taken thereon, the following voted in favor thereof:

And the following voted against the same:

Whereupon the Mayor declared said Resolution duly passed and adopted this 3rd day of February 2020.

Robert Nelson, Mayor

ATTEST:

Daniel Buchholtz, City Administrator