RESOLUTION NO. 20-25

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING ELECTION JUDGES FOR THE 2020 STATE PRIMARY

WHEREAS, the Minnesota Presidential Nominating Primary will be held on Tuesday, August 11, 2020.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the City Council of the City of Spring Lake Park that the following persons are hereby appointed as Election Judges for the 2020 State Primary and they are authorized and directed to perform all duties of the office of Election Judge as provided by law.

Marilyn Troop	Erna Thomley	Bryn Juranek
Kathy Rootham	Judy Rogge	Lynn Sontag
Rosemary Esler	Kelly Delfs	Dean Waldvogel
Herb Hoppenstedt	Patricia Peterson	Kathleen Harasyn
David Novak	Michael Setterlund	Barbara Goodboe-Bisschoff
Kenneth Wendling	Nancy Rose-Balamut	Joanne Hydeman
Joan Hagedorn	Cheryl Ensenbach	

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Administrator-Clerk/Treasurer is hereby authorized to appoint additional election judges to fill any vacancies that may arise prior to or on Election Day.

The foregoing Resolution was moved for adoption by Councilmember .

Upon Vote being taken thereon, the following voted in favor thereof: Councilmembers

And the following voted against the same: None.

Whereupon the Mayor declared said Resolution duly passed and adopted this 6th day of July 2020.

Robert Nelson, Mayor

ATTEST: ___

Daniel Buchholtz, City Administrator