

CITY OF SPRING LAKE PARK

1301 Eighty First Avenue NE Spring Lake Park, MN 55432

Ph: 763-784-6491 Fax: 763-792-7257

2025 APPOINTMENTS

I. ELECTED OFFICIALS

I. ELECTED OFFICIALS			TEDM
POSITION	TERM	NAME	TERM EXPIRES
Mayor	4 Years	Bob Nelson	1/4/27
Councilmember	4 Years	Lisa Dircks	1/2/29
Councilmember	4 Years	Ken Wendling	1/4/27
Councilmember	4 Years	Barbara Goodboe-Bisschoff	1/2/29
Councilmember	4 Years	April Moran	1/4/27
II. ANNUAL APPOINTMENTS	S AT FIRST MEETIN	G OF THE YEAR	
			TERM
POSITION	TERM	NAME	EXPIRES
Acting Mayor	Annual		1/5/26
Official Newspaper	Annual	Blaine/SLP Life	1/5/26
Official Depository	Annual	U.S. Bank	1/5/26
Official Depository	Ailliuai	4M Fund	1/5/26
		Wells Fargo Bank	1/5/26
		RBS Wealth Management	1/5/26
Agent of Record	Annual	Corporate Four Ins. Agency	1/5/26
Attorney	Annual	Carson, Clelland & Schreder	1/5/26
Auditor	Annual	Smith Schafer	1/5/26
Engineer	Annual	Stantec Stantec	1/5/26
Bond Counsel	Annual	Jenny Boulton,	1/3/20
Bond Counsel	Ailliuai	Kennedy & Graven	1/5/26
Weed Inspector	Annual	Mayor	1/5/26
Asst. Weed Inspector	Annual	George Linngren	1/5/26
Animal Control	Annual	Josh Antoine	1/5/26
Allimai Control	Ailliuai	Josh Antonie	1/3/20
III. COUNCIL COMMITTEES			
COMMITTEE	TERM	NAME	TERM EXPIRES
Parks & Recreation Commission			
Liaison	Annual		1/5/26
Parks & Recreation Commission			1/3/20
Alternate	Annual		1/5/26
1 Hornato	1 minum		1/5/26
Planning Commission Liaison	Annual		1/5/26
Planning Commission Alternate	Annual		1/5/26
1 mining Commission / McMate	1 Illiaui		1/3/20

COMMITTEE Anoka County Joint Law Enforcement	TERM	NAME	TERM EXPIRES
Council	Annual		1/5/26
Anoka County Joint Law Enforcement Council – Alternate	Annual		1/5/26
Anoka County Fire Protection Council Anoka County Fire Protection	Annual		1/5/26
Council – Alternate	Annual		1/5/26
Beyond the Yellow Ribbon Beyond the Yellow Ribbon	Annual Annual		1/5/26 1/5/26
SBM Fire Department Liaison SBM Administrative Committee	Annual Annual	Daniel Buchholtz	1/5/26 1/5/26
Negotiations – Patrol Negotiations – Patrol Negotiations – Patrol	Annual Annual Annual	Daniel Buchholtz	1/5/26 1/5/26 1/5/26
Negotiations – Sergeants Negotiations – Sergeants Negotiations – Sergeants	Annual Annual Annual	Daniel Buchholtz	1/5/26 1/5/26 1/5/26
Negotiations – Public Works Negotiations – Public Works Negotiations – Public Works	Annual Annual Annual	Daniel Buchholtz	1/5/26 1/5/26 1/5/26
Non-Bargained Employee Personnel Committee Non-Bargained Employee Personnel	Annual		1/5/26 1/5/26
Committee Non-Bargained Employee Personnel Committee	Annual	Daniel Buchholtz	1/5/26
	Allitual	Damer Ducimonz	1/3/20
N. Metro Cable Communications Commission	Annual		1/5/26
N. Metro Cable Communications Commission – Alt. N. Metro Cable Communications	Annual		1/5/26
Operations Committee	Annual	Daniel Buchholtz	1/5/26
North Metro Mayor's Assn Rep. North Metro Mayor's Assn. – Alt. North Metro Mayor's Assn Operations	Annual Annual		1/5/26 1/5/26
Committee Committee	Annual	Daniel Buchholtz	1/5/26

COMMITTEE	TERM	NAME	TERM EXPIRES
Tower Days Committee Liaison Tower Days Committee Alt.	Annual Annual		1/5/26 1/5/26
Trunk Highway 65 Corridor Coalition	Annual		1/5/26
School Board Liaison	Annual		1/5/26
Suburban Rate Authority Suburban Rate Authority – Alt.	Annual Annual	George Linngren Daniel Buchholtz	1/5/26 1/5/26
Coon Creek Watershed District Citizens Advisory Commission Coon Creek Watershed District	Annual	Phil Gravel/	1/5/26
Technical Advisory Committee	Annual	George Linngren	1/5/26

IV. ADMINISTRATIVE APPOINTMENTS

POSITION	TERM	NAME
Administrator, Clerk-Treasurer	Indefinite	Daniel Buchholtz
Data Practices Responsible Authority	Indefinite	Daniel Buchholtz
Police Chief/Public Safety Director	Indefinite	Josh Antoine
Parks & Recreation Director	Indefinite	Kay Okey
Public Works Director	Indefinite	George Linngren
Building Official	Indefinite	Jeff Baker
Plumbing Inspector	Indefinite	Jeff Baker
Fire Marshal	Indefinite	Jeff Baker

V. PLANNING COMMISSION (Municipal Code Section 16.60)

POSITION	TERM	NAME	TERM EXPIRES
Commissioner	3 Years		12/31/27
Commissioner	3 Years		12/31/27
Commissioner	3 Years	Rick Cobbs	12/31/26
Commissioner	3 Years	Eric Julien	12/31/26
Commissioner	3 Years	Brad Delfs	12/31/25
Commissioner	3 Years	Sharon Weighous	12/31/25
Commissioner	3 Years	Kelsey Hollihan	12/31/24
Commissioner	3 Years	Hans Hansen	12/31/24
Commissioner (student)	1 Year	vacant	

VI. EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT AGENCY (Municipal Code Section 3.12 – Appointed by Mayor)

POSITION TERM	NAME
---------------	------

Co-Directors Indefinite Josh Antoine/Dan Retka
Deputy Directors Indefinite Sgts. Fiske and Kramer

VII. PARKS AND RECREATION COMMISSION (Municipal Code Section 3.08)

POSITION	TERM	NAME	TERM EXPIRES
Commissioner	3 Years	Eric Hendrickson	12/31/27
Commissioner	3 Years	Mark Hoard	12/31/27
Commissioner	3 Years	Erik Olson	12/31/26
Commissioner	3 Years	Ryan McLaughlin	12/31/26
Commissioner	3 Years	Wannie-Mae Parsons	12/31/25
Commissioner	3 Years	Erik Olson	12/31/25
Commissioner	3 Years	Barbara Harlan	12/31/25
Commissioner	3 Years	Chris Lammers	12/31/25
Commissioner	3 Years	Mark Hoard	12/31/24
Commissioner	3 Years	Barbara Yawn	12/31/24