

CITY OF SPRING LAKE PARK

TERM

1301 Eighty First Avenue NE Spring Lake Park, MN 55432 Ph: 763-784-6491 Fax: 763-792-7257

2024 APPOINTMENTS

I. ELECTED OFFICIALS

POSITION	TERM	NAME	EXPIRES
Mayor	4 Years	Bob Nelson	1/4/27
Councilmember	4 Years	Lisa Dircks	1/6/25
Councilmember	4 Years	Ken Wendling	1/4/27
Councilmember	4 Years	Barbara Goodboe-Bisschoff	1/6/25
Councilmember	4 Years	April Moran	1/4/27

II. ANNUAL APPOINTMENTS AT FIRST MEETING OF THE YEAR

II. ANNOAL AFTOINTMENTS ATTINGT MELETING OF THE TEAK					
POSITION	TERM	NAME	TERM EXPIRES		
Acting Mayor	Annual	Lisa Dircks	1/6/25		
Official Newspaper	Annual	Blaine/SLP Life	1/6/25		
Official Depository	Annual	U.S. Bank	1/6/25		
		4M Fund	1/6/25		
		Wells Fargo Bank	1/6/25		
		RBS Wealth Management	1/6/25		
Agent of Record	Annual	Corporate Four Ins. Agency	1/6/25		
Attorney	Annual	Carson, Clelland & Schreder	1/6/25		
Auditor	Annual	Smith Schafer	1/6/25		
Engineer	Annual	Stantec	1/6/25		
Bond Counsel	Annual	Jenny Boulton,			
		Kennedy & Graven	1/6/25		
Weed Inspector	Annual	Mayor	1/6/25		
Asst. Weed Inspector	Annual	George Linngren	1/6/25		
Animal Control	Annual	Josh Antoine	1/6/25		
III. COUNCIL COMMITTEES					
			TERM		
COMMITTEE	TERM	NAME	EXPIRES		
Parks & Recreation Commission					
Liaison	Annual	Ken Wendling	1/6/25		
Parks & Recreation Commission		e			
Alternate	Annual	Lisa Dircks	1/6/25		
			1/6/25		
Planning Commission Liaison	Annual	April Moran	1/6/25		
Planning Commission Alternate	Annual	Lisa Dircks	1/6/25		
e					

COMMITTEE Anoka County Joint Law Enforcement	TERM	NAME	TERM EXPIRES
Council	Annual	Bob Nelson	1/6/25
Anoka County Joint Law Enforcement Council – Alternate	Annual	Ken Wendling	1/6/25
Anoka County Fire Protection Council Anoka County Fire Protection	Annual	April Moran	1/6/25
Council – Alternate	Annual	Ken Wendling	1/6/25
Beyond the Yellow Ribbon Beyond the Yellow Ribbon	Annual Annual	Bob Nelson Ken Wendling	1/6/25 1/6/25
SBM Fire Department Liaison SBM Administrative Committee	Annual Annual	Lisa Dircks Daniel Buchholtz	1/6/25 1/6/25
Negotiations – Patrol Negotiations – Patrol Negotiations – Patrol	Annual Annual Annual	Bob Nelson Ken Wendling Daniel Buchholtz	1/6/25 1/6/25 1/6/25
Negotiations – Sergeants Negotiations – Sergeants Negotiations – Sergeants	Annual Annual Annual	Bob Nelson Lisa Dircks Daniel Buchholtz	1/6/25 1/6/25 1/6/25
Negotiations – Public Works Negotiations – Public Works Negotiations – Public Works	Annual Annual Annual	Ken Wendling April Moran Daniel Buchholtz	1/6/25 1/6/25 1/6/25
Non-Bargained Employee Personnel Committee Non-Bargained Employee Personnel Committee Non-Bargained Employee Personnel Committee	Annual	Bob Nelson	1/6/25
	Annual	April Moran	1/6/25
	Annual	Daniel Buchholtz	1/6/25
N. Metro Cable Communications Commission N. Metro Cable Communications Commission – Alt. N. Metro Cable Communications Operations Committee	Annual	Barbara Goodboe-Bisschoff	1/6/25
	Annual	April Moran	1/6/25
	Annual	Daniel Buchholtz	1/6/25
North Metro Mayor's Assn Rep. North Metro Mayor's Assn. – Alt. North Metro Mayor's Assn Operations Committee	Annual Annual	Bob Nelson Ken Wendling	1/6/25 1/6/25
	Annual	Daniel Buchholtz	1/6/25

COMMITTEE	TERM	NAME	TERM EXPIRES
Tower Days Committee Liaison Tower Days Committee Alt.	Annual Annual	Lisa Dircks Barbara Goodboe-Bisschoff	1/6/25 1/6/25
Trunk Highway 65 Corridor Coalition	Annual	Barbara Goodboe-Bisschoff	1/6/25
School Board Liaison	Annual	April Moran	1/6/25
Suburban Rate Authority Suburban Rate Authority – Alt.	Annual Annual	George Linngren Daniel Buchholtz	1/6/25 1/6/25
Coon Creek Watershed District Citizens Advisory Commission Coon Creek Watershed District Technical Advisory Committee	Annual Annual	Barbara Goodboe-Bisschoff Phil Gravel/ George Linngren	1/6/25 1/6/25

IV. ADMINISTRATIVE APPOINTMENTS

POSITION	TERM	NAME
Administrator, Clerk-Treasurer	Indefinite	Daniel Buchholtz
Data Practices Responsible Authority	Indefinite	Daniel Buchholtz
Police Chief/Public Safety Director	Indefinite	Josh Antoine
Parks & Recreation Director	Indefinite	Kay Okey
Public Works Director	Indefinite	George Linngren
Building Official	Indefinite	Jeff Baker
Plumbing Inspector	Indefinite	Jeff Baker
Fire Marshal	Indefinite	Jeff Baker

V. PLANNING COMMISSION (Municipal Code Section 16.60)

		·····,	TERM
POSITION	TERM	NAME	EXPIRES
Commissioner	3 Years	Rick Cobbs	12/31/26
Commissioner	3 Years		12/31/26
Commissioner	3 Years	Brad Delfs	12/31/25
Commissioner	3 Years	Sharon Weighous	12/31/25
Commissioner	3 Years	Kelsey Hollihan	12/31/24
Commissioner	3 Years	Hans Hansen	12/31/24
Commissioner (student	i) 1 Year	vacant	

VI. EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT AGENCY (Municipal Code Section 3.12 – Appointed by Mayor)

POSITION	TERM	NAME
Co-Directors	Indefinite	Josh Antoine/Dan Retka
Deputy Directors	Indefinite	Sgts. Fiske and Kramer

VII. PARKS AND RECREATION COMMISSION

(Municipal Code Section 3.08)

TERM

POSITION	TERM	NAME	EXPIRES
Commissioner	3 Years	Erik Olson	12/31/26
Commissioner	3 Years	Wannie-Mae Parsons	12/31/26
Commissioner	3 Years	Vacant	12/31/26
Commissioner	3 Years	Barbara Harlan	12/31/25
Commissioner	3 Years	Chris Lammers	12/31/25
Commissioner	3 Years	Mark Hoard	12/31/24
Commissioner	3 Years	Barbara Yawn	12/31/24