

CITY OF SPRING LAKE PARK

1301 Eighty First Avenue NE Spring Lake Park, MN 55432

Ph: 763-784-6491 Fax: 763-792-7257

2025 APPOINTMENTS

I. ELECTED OFFICIALS

I. ELECTED OFFICIALS			TEDM
POSITION	TERM	NAME	TERM EXPIRES
Mayor	4 Years	Bob Nelson	1/4/27
Councilmember	4 Years	Lisa Dircks	1/2/29
Councilmember	4 Years	Ken Wendling	1/4/27
Councilmember	4 Years	Barbara Goodboe-Bisschoff	1/2/29
Councilmember	4 Years	April Moran	1/4/27
II. ANNUAL APPOINTMENTS	S AT FIRST MEETIN	G OF THE YEAR	
			TERM
POSITION	TERM	NAME	EXPIRES
Acting Mayor	Annual	Barbara Goodboe-Bisschoff	1/5/26
Official Newspaper	Annual	Blaine/SLP Life	1/5/26
Official Depository	Annual	U.S. Bank	1/5/26
		4M Fund	1/5/26
		Wells Fargo Bank	1/5/26
		RBS Wealth Management	1/5/26
Agent of Record	Annual	Corporate Four Ins. Agency	1/5/26
Attorney	Annual	Carson, Clelland & Schreder	1/5/26
Auditor	Annual	Smith Schafer	1/5/26
Engineer	Annual	Stantec	1/5/26
Bond Counsel	Annual	Jenny Boulton,	
		Kennedy & Graven	1/5/26
Weed Inspector	Annual	Mayor	1/5/26
Asst. Weed Inspector	Annual	George Linngren	1/5/26
Animal Control	Annual	Josh Antoine	1/5/26
III. COUNCIL COMMITTEES			
COMMITTEE	TEDM	NAME	TERM EXPIRES
COMMITTEE	TERM	NAME	EXPIRES
Parks & Recreation Commission			
Liaison	Annual	Ken Wendling	1/5/26
Parks & Recreation Commission		Č	
Alternate	Annual	April Moran	1/5/26
		•	1/5/26
Planning Commission Liaison	Annual	April Moran	1/5/26
Planning Commission Alternate	Annual	Ken Wendling	1/5/26
E		č	

COMMITTEE Angles County Joint Law Enforcement	TERM	NAME	TERM EXPIRES
Anoka County Joint Law Enforcement Council	Annual	Bob Nelson	1/5/26
Anoka County Joint Law Enforcement Council – Alternate	Annual	Barbara Goodboe-Bisschoff	1/5/26
Anoka County Fire Protection Council Anoka County Fire Protection	Annual	Lisa Dircks	1/5/26
Council – Alternate	Annual	April Moran	1/5/26
Beyond the Yellow Ribbon Beyond the Yellow Ribbon	Annual Annual	Bob Nelson Ken Wendling	1/5/26 1/5/26
SBM Fire Department Liaison SBM Administrative Committee	Annual Annual	April Moran Daniel Buchholtz	1/5/26 1/5/26
Negotiations – Patrol Negotiations – Patrol Negotiations – Patrol	Annual Annual Annual	Ken Wendling Lisa Dircks Daniel Buchholtz	1/5/26 1/5/26 1/5/26
Negotiations – Sergeants Negotiations – Sergeants Negotiations – Sergeants	Annual Annual Annual	Bob Nelson Barbara Goodboe-Bisschoff Daniel Buchholtz	1/5/26 1/5/26 1/5/26
Negotiations – Public Works Negotiations – Public Works Negotiations – Public Works	Annual Annual Annual	Ken Wendling April Moran Daniel Buchholtz	1/5/26 1/5/26 1/5/26
Non-Bargained Employee Personnel Committee Non-Bargained Employee Personnel	Annual	Lisa Dircks	1/5/26
Committee Non-Bargained Employee Personnel	Annual	Ken Wendling	1/5/26
Committee	Annual	Daniel Buchholtz	1/5/26
N. Metro Cable Communications Commission N. Metro Cable Communications	Annual	Barbara Goodboe-Bisschoff	1/5/26
Commission – Alt.	Annual	April Moran	1/5/26
N. Metro Cable Communications Operations Committee	Annual	Daniel Buchholtz	1/5/26
North Metro Mayor's Assn Rep. North Metro Mayor's Assn. – Alt. North Metro Mayor's Assn Operations	Annual Annual	Bob Nelson Barbara Goodboe-Bisschoff	1/5/26 1/5/26
Committee	Annual	Daniel Buchholtz	1/5/26

TERM	NAME	TERM EXPIRES
Annual Annual	Lisa Dircks April Moran	1/5/26 1/5/26
Annual	Barbara Goodboe-Bisschoff	1/5/26
Annual	April Moran	1/5/26
Annual Annual	George Linngren Daniel Buchholtz	1/5/26 1/5/26
Annual Annual	Barbara Goodboe-Bisschoff Phil Gravel/ George Linngren	1/5/26 1/5/26
	Annual Annual Annual Annual Annual Annual Annual	Annual Lisa Dircks Annual April Moran Annual Barbara Goodboe-Bisschoff Annual April Moran Annual George Linngren Annual Daniel Buchholtz Annual Barbara Goodboe-Bisschoff Phil Gravel/

IV. ADMINISTRATIVE APPOINTMENTS

POSITION	TERM	NAME
Administrator, Clerk-Treasurer Data Practices Responsible Authority Police Chief/Public Safety Director Parks & Recreation Director	Indefinite Indefinite Indefinite Indefinite	Daniel Buchholtz Daniel Buchholtz Josh Antoine Kay Okey (until 3/3/2025) Anne Scanlon (3/4/2025)
Public Works Director Building Official Plumbing Inspector Fire Marshal	Indefinite Indefinite Indefinite	George Linngren Jeff Baker Jeff Baker Jeff Baker

V. PLANNING COMMISSION (Municipal Code Section 16.60 – between 5 and 7 members)

POSITION	TERM	NAME	TERM EXPIRES
Commissioner	3 Years	Hans Hansen	12/31/27
Commissioner	3 Years	Rick Cobbs	12/31/26
Commissioner	3 Years	Eric Julien	12/31/26
Commissioner	3 Years	Brad Delfs	12/31/25
Commissioner	3 Years	Sharon Weighous	12/31/25
Commissioner (student)	1 Year	vacant	

VI. EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT AGENCY (Municipal Code Section 3.12 – Appointed by Mayor)

POSITION	TERM	NAME

Co-DirectorsIndefiniteJosh Antoine/Dan RetkaDeputy DirectorsIndefiniteSgts. Fiske and Kramer

VII. PARKS AND RECREATION COMMISSION (Municipal Code Section 3.08)

POSITION	TERM	NAME	TERM EXPIRES
Commissioner	3 Years	Eric Hendrickson	12/31/27
Commissioner	3 Years	Mark Hoard	12/31/27
Commissioner	3 Years	Ryan McLaughlin	12/31/26
Commissioner	3 Years	Wannie-Mae Parsons	12/31/25
Commissioner	3 Years	Erik Olson	12/31/25
Commissioner	3 Years	Barbara Harlan	12/31/25
Commissioner	3 Years	Chris Lammers	12/31/25