## **RESOLUTION R2024 - 36**

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SOUTH JORDAN, UTAH, APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE BINGHAM CREEK PARK AUTHORITY BOARD.

**WHEREAS**, the City of South Jordan (the "City") and Salt Lake County (the "County") entered into an interlocal cooperation agreement to create a new entity to own, operate, and maintain the regional park known as Bingham Creek Regional Park; and

WHEREAS, the entity which was created is called the Bingham Creek Park Authority and its governing board is to be appointed by mutual agreement of the City and County; and

**WHEREAS,** the governing board shall consist of seven people, one of which is a merit employee from the County, and one of which is a merit employee from the City; and

WHEREAS, there are two vacancies on the governing board; and

**WHEREAS**, the City Council of the City of South Jordan desires to appoint the following members to Bingham Creek Park Authority Board.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SOUTH JORDAN, UTAH:

**SECTION 1. Appointment of Members.** The City Council hereby appoints the following individuals as members of the Bingham Creek Park Authority Board:

Bingham Creek Park Authority Board Members:

- 1. Lars Erickson replacing Martin Jensen
- 2. Amber Brown replacing Wayne Johnson

**SECTION 2. Effective Date.** This Resolution shall become effective immediately upon passage. The appointment of governing board members however shall become effective when the County has also passed an appropriate appointing resolution indicating consent to the individuals and terms as stated above.

[Signature Page Follows]

ON THIS	DAY OF				,
		YES	NO	ABSTAIN	ABSENT
	Patrick Harris Kathie Johnson Donald Shelton Tamara Zander Jason McGuire			  	
Mayor: Dawn R. Ramsey		Attest:City Recorder			
Approved as to  PAL W. Joseph  Office of the Cit	E				