RESOLUTION R2025-06

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SOUTH JORDAN, UTAH, APPOINTING LORI HARDING TO THE SOUTH JORDAN PLANNING COMMISSION.

WHEREAS, South Jordan City Municipal Code § 17.16.010 ("City Code") requires the Mayor of the City of South Jordan ("Mayor") and each member of the City Council of the City of South Jordan ("City Council") to nominate a member of the South Jordan Planning Commission ("Planning Commission"); and

WHEREAS, City Code § 17.16.010 also provides that the City Council appoints each member of the Planning Commission by a majority vote of the City Council; and

WHEREAS, Council Member Don Shelton has nominated Lori Harding to be appointed as a member of the Planning Commission; and

WHEREAS, the City Council desires to appoint Lori Harding to the Planning Commission and to reaffirm the term length for each member of the Planning Commission.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SOUTH JORDAN, UTAH:

SECTION 1. Reappointment of Planning Commissioners. The City Council hereby appoints Lori Harding as a member of the Planning Commission.

SECTION 2. Planning Commission Term Lengths. The term length for each member of the Planning Commission is set forth as follows:

City Council District & Mayor's Appointee	Planning Commissioner	Appointment or Reappointment	Term Expiration
District 1 (P. Harris)	Nathan Gedge	January 16, 2024	December 31, 2027
District 2 (K. Johnson)	Michele Hollist	January 16, 2024	December 31, 2027
District 3 (D. Shelton)	Lori Harding	February 4, 2025	December 31, 2025
District 4 (T. Zander)	Steve Catmull	January 16, 2024	December 31, 2027
District 5 (J. McGuire)	Laurel Bevans	January 18, 2022	December 31, 2025
Mayor's Appointee (D. Ramsey)	Sam Bishop	February 6, 2024	December 31, 2025

SECTION 3. Effective Date. This Resolution shall become effective immediately upon passage.

[SIGNATURE PAGE FOLLOWS]

			F THE CITY OF SOUTH JORDAN, UTAH, , 2025 BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:				
		YES	NO	ABSTAIN	ABSENT		
	Patrick Harris Kathie Johnson Donald Shelton						
	Tamara Zander Jason McGuire						
Mayor: Dawn R. I	Ramsey	Attest		Recorder			
Approved as to form	n:						
Ppr n. Jose							

Office of the City Attorney