RESOLUTION R2024-09

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SOUTH JORDAN, UTAH, REAPPOINTING NATHAN GEDGE, MICHELE HOLLIST AND STEVE CATMULL TO THE SOUTH JORDAN PLANNING COMMISSION.

WHEREAS, South Jordan City Municipal Code § 17.16.010 ("City Code") requires the Mayor of the City of South Jordan ("Mayor") and each member of the City Council of the City of South Jordan ("City Council") to nominate a member of the South Jordan Planning Commission ("Planning Commission"); and

WHEREAS, City Code § 17.16.010 also provides that the City Council appoints each member of the Planning Commission by a majority vote of the City Council; and

WHEREAS, Councilman Patrick Harris has nominated Nathan Gedge to be reappointed as a member of the Planning Commission; and

WHEREAS, Councilwoman Kathie Johnson has nominated Michele Hollist to be reappointed as a member of the Planning Commission; and

WHEREAS, Councilwoman Tamara Zander has nominated Steve Catmull to be reappointed as a member of the Planning Commission; and

WHEREAS, the City Council desires to reappoint Nathan Gedge, Michele Hollist and Steve Catmull to the Planning Commission and to reaffirm the term length for each member of the Planning Commission.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SOUTH JORDAN, UTAH:

<u>SECTION 1</u>. Reappointment of Planning Commissioners. The City Council hereby reappoints Nathan Gedge, Michele Hollist and Steve Catmull as members of the Planning Commission.

SECTION 2. Planning Commission Term Lengths. The term length for each member of the Planning Commission is set forth as follows:

City Council District & Mayor's Appointee	Planning Commissioner	Appointment or Reappointment	Term Expiration
District 1 (P. Harris)	Nathan Gedge	January 16, 2024	December 31, 2028
District 2 (K. Johnson)	Michele Hollist	January 16, 2024	December 31, 2028
District 3 (D. Shelton)	vacant		
District 4 (T. Zander)	Steve Catmull	January 16, 2024	December 31, 2028
District 5 (J. McGuire)	Laurel Bevans	January 18, 2022	December 31, 2025
Mayor's Appointee (D. Ramsey)	vacant		

SECTION 3. Effective Date. This Resolution shall become effective immediately upon passage.

APPROVED BY 7	THE CITY COUNCIL C	OF THE C	ITY O	F SOUTH JOR	DAN, UTAH	
ON THIS	DAY OF	, 2024 BY THE FOLLOWING VOTE:				
		YES	NO	ABSTAIN	ABSENT	
	Patrick Harris Kathie Johnson Donald Shelton Tamara Zander					
	Jason McGuire			·		
Mayor:		Attest				
Dawn R. Ramsey		City Recorder				
Approved as to form	n:					
Gregory Simonsen Gregory Simonsen (Jan 9, 2024 10:17 MST)					
Office of the City At	ttorney					