CITY OF SHEBOYGAN

PUBLIC WORKS COMMITTEE MINUTES

Tuesday, May 23, 2023

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT: Alderperson Amanda Salazar, Chair Dean Dekker, Alderperson Angela Ramey, and Vice Chair Zach Rust.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS EXCUSED: Alderperson Joe Heidemann.

STAFF/OFFICIALS PRESENT: Director of Public Works David Biebel, City Engineer Ryan Sazama, Superintendent of Parks and Forestry Joe Kerlin, Superintendent of Streets and Sanitation Joel Kolste, Superintendent of Facilities and Traffic Mike Willmas, and Administrative Clerk Stacy Weseljak.

OPENING OF MEETING

1. Call to Order

Chair Dean Dekker called the meeting to order at 5:30 PM.

- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

4. Introduction of Committee Members and Staff

MINUTES

5. Approval of Minutes: May 9, 2023

MOTION TO APPROVE MINUTES FROM MAY 9, 2023 Motion made by Vice Chair Rust, Seconded by Alderperson Salazar. Voting Yea: Alderperson Salazar, Chair Dekker, Alderperson Ramey, Vice Chair Rust

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION & POSSIBLE ACTION

6. Gen. Ord. No. 2-23-24 / May 15, 2023: An ordinance creating a no parking zone on the east side of South 12th Street north of Kentucky Avenue.

MOTION TO RECOMMEND THE COMMON COUNCIL ADOPT THE ORDINANCE Motion made by Vice Chair Rust, Seconded by Alderperson Ramey. Voting Yea: Alderperson Salazar, Chair Dekker, Alderperson Ramey, Vice Chair Rust

NEXT MEETING DATE

7. Next Regular Meeting Date: June 13, 2023

ADJOURNMENT

8. Motion to adjourn

MOTION TO ADJOURN AT 5:33 PM Motion made by Vice Chair Rust, Seconded by Alderperson Salazar. Voting Yea: Alderperson Salazar, Chair Dekker, Alderperson Ramey, Vice Chair Rust