

April 16th 2024

TO THE HONORABLE MEMBERS OF THE COMMON COUNCIL

I hereby submit the following appointments for your confirmation:

FINANCE AND PERSONNEL

Trey Mitchell - Chairperson Grazia Perrella – Vice Chair Barb Felde Dean Dekker Bob La Fave

LICENSING, HEARINGS, AND PUBLIC SAFETY

Zach Rust - Chairperson Bob La Fave – Vice Chair Daniel Peterson Joe Heidemann Grazia Perrella

PUBLIC WORKS

Dean Dekker – Chairperson Angela Ramey – Vice Chair Daniel Peterson John Belanger Zach Rust

Dutifully,

Ryan Sorenson Mayor City of Sheboygan



Office of the Mayor

CITY HALL 828 CENTER AVE. SHEBOYGAN, WI 53081

920-459-3317 www.sheboyganwi.gov April 16, 2024

TO THE HONORABLE MEMBERS OF THE COMMON COUNCIL:

I hereby submit the following appointments for your confirmation:

ARCHITECTURAL REVIEW BOARD

NAME	APPOINTED	EXPIRES
Alderperson Zach Rust	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Joseph Clarke - Architect	04/17/2024	04/20/2027
Richard Linde - Architect	04/17/2024	04/20/2027

ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS

NAME	TERM START	EXPIRES
Kevin Sampson	04/17/2024	04/20/2027
Salaseni (Sala) Sander	04/17/2024	04/20/2027
Richard Linde – Architect	04/17/2024	04/20/2027
Keeli Johnson	04/17/2024	04/20/2027

BOARD OF LICENSE EXAMINERS

NAME	APPOINTED	EXPIRES
Alderperson Zach Rust (Chairperson)	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Dan Zelm	04/17/2024	04/15/2026
Todd Luedke – Electrical Contractor	04/17/2024	04/15/2026
Todd Thone	04/17/2024	04/15/2026

HOUSING REHABILITATION LOAN COMMISSION

NAME	APPOINTED	EXPIRES
Alderperson Grazia Perrella	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Marilyn Montemayor	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Ka Lee	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Andre Walton	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Gina Covelli	04/17/2024	04/21/2025

BOARD OF MARINA, PARK, AND FORESTRY COMMISSIONERS

NAME	APPOINTED	EXPIRES
Alderperson Dean Dekker – Chair of Public Works	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Marilyn Montemayor – City Plan Commission Representative	04/17/2024	04/17/2025

Peter Mayer – Historic Preservation Commission Representative	04/17/2024	04/17/2025
Michael Froh – Boat Slip leaser	04/17/2024	04/17/2025
Rebecca Clarke – County Board Representative	04/17/2024	04/17/2025
Terry Van Akkeren	04/17/2024	04/20/2027
SGT. Alex Jeager – Police Department Representative (non-voting)	04/17/2024	04/17/2025

BOARD OF REVIEW

NAME	APPOINTED	EXPIRES
David Hinze	04/17/2024	04/18/2029

CITY PLAN COMMISSION

NAME	APPOINTED	EXPIRES
Marilyn Montemayor	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Kim Meller	04/17/2024	04/20/2027

HISTORIC PRESERVATION

NAME	APPOINTED	EXPIRES
Travis Gross	04/17/2024	04/20/2027

HOUSING AUTHORITY

NAME	APPOINTED	EXPIRES
Carol Dusselt	04/17/2024	04/18/2029

JOINT REVIEW BOARD

NAME	TERM START	EXPIRES
Mayor Sorenson – City of Sheboygan representative	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Mark Boehlke – SASD representative	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Roy Kluss – LTC representative	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Vern Koch – County representative	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Roberta Filicky-Peneski – Public representative	04/17/2024	04/21/2025

LIBRARY BOARD

NAME	TERM START	EXPIRES
Alderperson Angela Ramey	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Kathie Norman	04/17/2024	04/20/2027
Jim Hollister	04/17/2024	04/20/2027

MAYOR'S INTERNATIONAL COMMITTEE

NAME	APPOINTED	EXPIRES
Alderperson Zach Rust	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Veronica Valdez (Secretary & Treasurer)	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Alexandria King-Close	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Cole Phillips	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Mickenzie Petrie	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Kara Ottum	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Nicole Brown	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Peter Janssen	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Deb Sabol-Williams	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Sarah Engel-Streicher	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Lisa Salgado	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Aubrey Lockwood	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Melissa Parra	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Brittney Wagner	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Alex Vanden Heuvel	04/17/2024	04/21/2025

REDEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

NAME	APPOINTED	EXPIRES
Roberta Filicky-Peneski	05/01/2021	04/30/2026
Chleo Messner	05/01/2024	04/30/2029
Darrell Hoffland	05/01/2024	04/30/2029

SENIOR ACTIVITY CENTER (UPTOWN SOCIAL) COMMISSION

NAME	APPOINTED	EXPIRES
Alderperson Joe Heidemann	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Natasha Torry	04/17/2024	04/20/2027
Cindy Raasch	04/17/2024	04/20/2027

SHEBOYGAN TRANSIT COMMISSION

NAME	TERM START	EXPIRES
Alderperson Trey Mitchell – Finance & Personnel Representative	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Alderperson Zach Rust – LHPS Representative	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Alderperson Dean Dekker – Public Works Representative	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Emily Hening	04/17/2024	04/20/2025
Bryan Kelly	4/19/2022	04/21/2025

SHEBOYGAN COUNTY EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES COUNCIL

NAME	TERM START	EXPIRES
Alderperson Daniel Peterson	04/17/2024	04/21/2025

SHEBOYGAN ROOM TAX COMMISSION

NAME	TERM START EX	PIRES
Austin Gruenke	04/17/2024 04	/21/2025
Chris Kennedy	04/17/2024 04	/21/2025
Gretchen Tillman	04/17/2024 04	/21/2025

SUSTAINABLE TASK FORCE

NAME	APPOINTED	EXPIRES
James Van Akkeren	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Rebecca Clarke	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Akshay Jain	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Lora Hagen	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Rebecca Stewart	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Jennifer Rutten	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Jeanne Kliejunas	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Chris Kuehnel	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Cheryl Sohn	04/17/2024	04/21/2025
Mark Mahoney	04/17/2024	04/21/2025

FRIENDS OF MAYWOOD BOARD

NAME	TERM START	EXPIRES
Alderperson Joe Heidemann	04/17/2024	04/21/2025

Please contact me if you have any questions.

Thank you,

r Soaf

Ryan Sorenson Mayor City of Sheboygan