CITY OF SHEBOYGAN

SHEBOYGAN TRANSIT COMMISSION MINUTES

Monday, October 30, 2023

MEMBERS PRESENT: Heather Cleveland – Chair, Mayor Ryan Sorenson, Alderperson Dean Dekker, Alderperson Trey Mitchell, City Planning and Development Director Diane McGinnis-Casey, Police Chief Christopher Domagalski,

MEMBERS EXCUSED: Sara Knaub, Roy Kluss, Alderperson Amanda Salazar

STAFF/OFFICIALS PRESENT: Director of Parking and Transit Derek Muench, City Administrator Casey Bradley, Jerry Jones, Katy Glodosky, Ross Bermling, Joe Leibham, Allan Voss, Timothy Mech

MINUTES

1. Approval of the Minutes - September 19, 2023

This item was moved to after item 4:

A motion was made by Mayor Ryan Sorenson, seconded by Alderperson Trey Mitchel to approve the minutes from the September 19, 2023 meeting. Motion passes.

OPENING OF MEETING

2. Call to Order

4:00 PM

- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Public Input (Time limits are at the discretion of the Transit Commission Input on non-service adjustment related items.

Public input was conducted before Closed Session, item 8.

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

- Review and Approval of the 2023-2024 Community Development Block Grant Agreement.
 - A motion was made by Mayor Sorenson, seconded by Chief Christopher Domagalski to approve the 2023-2024 Community Development Block Grant Agreement. Motion passes.
- 6. Res. No. 81-23-24 by Alderpersons Dekker, Salazar, and Mitchell authorizing the filing of an application with the United States of America Department of Transportation and authorizing the executing of the contract pertaining to grants for calendar year 2024, under former Section 9 (USC 5307) of the Federal Transit Act of 1964, as amended.

A motion was made by City Development Director Diane McGinnis-Casey, seconded by Alderperson Dean Dekker to approve Res. No. 81-23-24 and adopt the resolution and send resolution to the Sheboygan Common Council for consideration, acceptance and adoption at the next meeting. Motion passes.

7. Meeting dates for 2024.

A motion was made by Chief Domagalski, seconded by Ald. Dekker to approve the meeting dates presented. Motion passes.

ADJOURN TO CLOSED SESSION

Public Input (Time limits are at the discretion of the Transit Commission) – Input on non-service adjustment related items.

The following individuals spoke: Joe Leibham, Jerry Jones, Katy Glodosky, Mayor Ryan Sorenson, Director Derek Muench.

8. Motion to convene in Closed Session under exemption provided in Sec. 19.85(1)(e), Wis. Stats., where competitive and bargaining sessions require a closed session related to the possible sale of Parcel No. 59281107180 (Parking Lot 3)

A motion was made by Director McGinnis-Casey, seconded by Ald. Dekker to convene in Closed session. Motion passes.

9. Motion to Reconvene in Open Session

A motion was made by Director McGinnis-Casey, seconded by Ald. Dekker to reconvene in Open session. Motion passes.

10. Discussion and possible action on Closed Session items.

A motion was made by Chief Domagalski, seconded by Ald. Mitchell to authorize the sale of lot 3, accept the Offer to Purchase for Lot 3 by Trinity Lutheran Church and School in the amount of \$78,400.00 and recommend to the Sheboygan Common Council for consideration, acceptance and approval.

NEXT MEETING

11. Next meeting date: January 16, 2024

ADJOURN

A motion was made by Mayor Sorenson, seconded by Ald. Mitchell to adjourn the meeting at 5:05 PM.