CITY OF SHEBOYGAN

PUBLIC WORKS COMMITTEE MINUTES

Tuesday, June 11, 2024

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT: Chair Dean Dekker, Vice Chair Angela Ramey, Alderperson Zach Rust, Alderperson Daniel Peterson, and Alderperson John Belanger

STAFF/OFFICIALS PRESENT: Civil Engineer/Project Manager Kevin Jump, Superintendent of Streets and Sanitation Joel Kolste, Superintendent of Parks & Forestry Joe Kerlin, Superintendent of Facilities and Traffic Mike Willmas, Superintendent of Wastewater Jordan Skiff, Business Manager Heather Burke, Administrative Clerk Stacy Weseljak, and Public Works Consultant Aaron Groh

OPENING OF MEETING

1. Call to Order

Chair Dean Dekker called the meeting to order at 5:30 PM

- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

4. Introduction of Committee Members and Staff

MINUTES

5. Approval of Minutes: May 14, 2024

MOTION TO APPROVE MINUTES FROM MAY 14, 2024
Motion made by Alderperson Rust, Seconded by Vice Chair Ramey.
Voting Yea: Chair Dekker, Vice Chair Ramey, Alderperson Rust, Alderperson Peterson, Alderperson Belanger

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION & POSSIBLE ACTION

6. Direct Referral Res. No. 26-24-25 / A resolution authorizing the appropriate City officials to enter into contract for repairs and improvements to the masonry exterior sealants of Mead Public Library.

MOTION TO FILE THE RESOLUTION

Motion made by Alderperson Rust, Seconded by Alderperson Peterson.

Voting Yea: Chair Dekker, Vice Chair Ramey, Alderperson Rust, Alderperson Peterson, Alderperson Belanger

7. Direct Referral Res. No. 25-24-25 / A resolution informing the Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources that the 2023 Compliance Maintenance Annual Report has been reviewed.

MOTION TO RECOMMEND THE COMMON COUNCIL ADOPT THE RESOLUTION

Motion made by Alderperson Rust, Seconded by Vice Chair Ramey. Voting Yea: Chair Dekker, Vice Chair Ramey, Alderperson Rust, Alderperson Peterson, Alderperson Belanger

NEXT MEETING DATE

8. Next Regular Meeting Date: June 25, 2024

ADJOURNMENT

9. Motion to adjourn

MOTION TO ADJOURN AT 5:38 pm

Motion made by Alderperson Rust, Seconded by Vice Chair Ramey.

Voting Yea: Chair Dekker, Vice Chair Ramey, Alderperson Rust, Alderperson Peterson, Alderperson Belanger