# **CITY OF SHEBOYGAN**

# SPECIAL BOARD OF POLICE AND FIRE COMMISSIONERS MINUTES

# Wednesday, June 11, 2025

MEMBERS PRESENT: Corrado Cirillo, Claudia Krepsky, Larry Samet, Ann Steenwyk

MEMBERS EXCUSED: Kristin Stearns

STAFF/OFFICIALS PRESENT: Police Chief Kurt Zempel, HR Generalist Tatum Clayton

#### **OPENING OF MEETING**

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Call to Order

President Samet called the meeting to order at 5:32 P.M.

3. Pledge of Allegiance

#### **CLOSED SESSION**

4. Motion to convene in closed session under the exemption provided in Wisconsin State Statute §19.85(1(c) considering employment, promotion, compensation or performance evaluation data of any public employee over which the governmental body has jurisdiction or exercises responsibility:

MOTION TO CONVENE IN CLOSED SESSION Motion made by Steenwyk, Seconded by Cirillo. Voting Yea: Cirillo, Krepsky, Samet, Steenwyk.

- 5. Police Department personnel update
- 6. Police Department candidate interview(s) for the position of police officer
- 7. Police Department Promotion Discussion

#### **RECONVENE IN OPEN SESSION**

MOTION TO CONVENE IN CLOSED SESSION Motion made by Steenwyk, Seconded by Cirillo. Voting Yea: Cirillo, Krepsky, Samet, Steenwyk.

8. Action related to Police Department candidate interview(s) for the position of police officer

MOTION TO ADD TO SHEBOYGAN POLICE DEPATMENT HIRING POOL:

Amber Burns Blake McClain

Motion made by Cirillo, Seconded by Steenwyk. Voting Yea: Cirillo, Krepsky, Samet, Steenwyk.

9. Action Related to Police Department promotion

MOTION TO PROMOTE TO POLICE SERGEANT: Dekker McCabe

Motion made by Cirillo, Seconded by Steenwyk. Voting Yea: Cirillo, Krepsky, Samet, Steenwyk.

## **NEXT MEETING**

10. Next scheduled meeting: June 17, 2025 at 4:00 P.M.

## ADJOURN

11. President Samet adjourned the meeting at 6:37 P.M.

No further business.