CITY OF SHEBOYGAN

SUSTAINABLE SHEBOYGAN TASK FORCE MINUTES

Monday, July 10, 2023

MEMBERS PRESENT: Chair James Van Akkeren, Cheryl Sohn, Chris Kuehnel, Geralyn Leannah, Jeanne Kliejunas, Jennifer Rutten, Rebecca Clarke, and Rebecca Stewart.

MEMBERS ABSENT: Lora Hagen and Kelsey Bird.

STAFF/OFFICIALS PRESENT: Mayor Ryan Sorenson and Administrative Clerk Rachel Masse.

OPENING OF MEETING

1. Call to Order

Chair James Van Akkeren called the meeting to order at 5:30 PM.

2. Community review of draft sustainability vision statement; community input; and discussion.

NEXT MEETING DATE

3. Next Meeting Date: August 14, 2023

ADJOURN

4. Motion to Adjourn

MOTION TO ADJOURN AT 7:28 PM.

Motion made by Geralyn Leannah, seconded by Rebecca Stewart. Motion carried.