CITY OF SHEBOYGAN

SHEBOYGAN TRANSIT COMMISSION MINUTES

Tuesday, March 18, 2025

MEMBERS PRESENT: Mayor Ryan Sorenson, Alderperson Dean Dekker, Alderperson Zach Rust, Alderperson Trey Mitchell, Police Chief Kurt Zempel, Planning and Development Elise Rose, Emily Hening, Bryan Kelly

MEMBERS EXCUSED: Roy Kluss

STAFF OFFICIALS PRESENT: Director of Parking and Transit Derek Muench

OPENING OF MEETING

1. Call to Order

5:00 pm

- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Public Input (Time limits are at the discretion of the Transit Commission Input on non-service adjustment related items.

None

MINUTES

4. Approval of the January 21, 2025 Minutes

A motion was made by Ald. Rust, seconded by Ald. Dekker to approve the January 21, 2025 minutes. Motion passes.

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

5. Fourth Quarter Reports for Transit and Parking Utilities

A motion was made by Ald. Dekker, seconded by Ald. Rust to approve the 4th Quarter 2024 reports as presented. Motion passes.

6. Acceptance of the 2024 Annual Reports for Transit and Parking Utilities

A motion was made by Ald. Rust, seconded by Ald. Dekker to approve the 2024 Annual reports as presented. Motion passes.

7. Acceptance 2024 WisDOT Management Review Final Report

A motion was made by Ald. Rust, seconded by Ald. Mitchell to approve, accept and file the 2024 WisDOT Management Review Final Report. Motion passes.

8. Approval of the Updated Shoreline Metro Drug, Alcohol & Substance Abuse Policy.

A motion was made by Ald. Rust, seconded by Ald. Dekker to approve the Updated Shoreline Metro Drug, Alcohol & Substance Abuse Policy. Motion passes.

9. Director's Update (discussion only)

A motion was made by Ald Mitchell, seconded by Ald. Rust to accept and file the Director's update. Motion passes.

NEXT MEETING

10. Next meeting date: May 20, 2025

ADJOURN

A motion was made by Ald. Mitchell, seconded by Ald. Dekker to adjourn the meeting at 5:43 pm. Motion passes.