#### **CITY OF SHEBOYGAN**

## **PUBLIC WORKS COMMITTEE MINUTES**

# Tuesday, December 12, 2023

**COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:** Chair Dean Dekker, Alderperson Angela Ramey, Alderperson Joe Heidemann, and Vice Chair Zach Rust

**COMMITTEE MEMBERS EXCUSED:** Alderperson Amanda Salazar

**STAFF/OFFICIALS PRESENT:** Director of Public Works David Biebel, City Engineer Ryan Sazama, Superintendent of Parks and Forestry Joe Kerlin, Superintendent of Traffic and Facilities Mike Willmas, and Business Manager Heather Burke.

**OTHERS PRESENT:** Josh Sizonen

#### **OPENING OF MEETING**

1. Call to Order

Chair Dean Dekker called the meeting to order at 5:30 PM

- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance

Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

4. Introduction of Committee Members and Staff

#### **MINUTES**

5. Approval of Minutes: November 28, 2023

MOTION TO APPROVE MINUTES FROM NOVEMBER 28, 2023 Motion made by Vice Chair Rust, Seconded by Alderperson Ramey. Voting Yea: Chair Dekker, Alderperson Ramey, Alderperson Heidemann, Vice Chair Rust

#### ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION & POSSIBLE ACTION

6. R. O. No. 77-23-24 / Submitting a letter from Josh Sizonen asking permission to archery hunt on Parcel No. 59024342830.

MOTION TO RECOMMEND THE COMMON COUNCIL RECEIVE & FILE THE R.O. Motion made by Alderperson Heidemann, Seconded by Vice Chair Rust. Voting Yea: Chair Dekker, Alderperson Ramey, Alderperson Heidemann, Vice Chair Rust

7. Res. No. 109-23-24 / A resolution authorizing the appropriate City officials to execute the Second Amendment to Operating Agreement Between City of Sheboygan and Power Pubs, LLC.

MOTION TO RECOMMEND THE COMMON COUNCIL ADOPT THE RESOLUTION

Motion made by Vice Chair Rust, Seconded by Alderperson Ramey. Voting Yea: Chair Dekker, Alderperson Ramey, Alderperson Heidemann, Vice Chair Rust

#### **NEXT MEETING DATE**

8. Next Regular Meeting Date: December 26, 2023

### **ADJOURNMENT**

9. Motion to adjourn

MOTION TO ADJOURN AT 5:41 PM

Motion made by Vice Chair Rust, Seconded by Alderperson Heidemann.

Voting Yea: Chair Dekker, Alderperson Ramey, Alderperson Heidemann, Vice Chair Rust