CITY OF SHEBOYGAN

BOARD OF MARINA, PARKS & FORESTRY MINUTES

Tuesday, August 09, 2022

COMMISSION MEMBERS PRESENT: Chair Mike Froh, Alderperson Dean Dekker, Rebecca Clarke, Marilyn Montemayor, John Koehler, Travis Gross, Dennis Wield, and Superintendent of Parks and Forestry Joe Kerlin (remote).

COMMISSION MEMBERS EXCUSED: Marge Mattern.

COMMISSION MEMBERS UNEXCUSED: Sheila Yang.

STAFF/OFFICIALS PRESENT: Mayor Ryan Sorenson, Director of Public Works David Biebel, City Forester Tim Bull, Business Manager Dawn Sokolowski, Maywood Environmental Park Director Samantha Lammers, Harbor Centre General Manager Michaela Rentmeester, and Graham Vervelde.

OTHERS PRESENT: Michelle Warner and Pamela Hertel.

OPENING OF MEETING

1. Call to Order

Chair Mike Froh called the meeting to order at 4:15 PM.

- 2. Roll Call Alderperson Dean Dekker, Rebecca Clarke, Mike Froh, Marilyn Montemayor, John Koehler, Marge Mattern, Travis Gross, Sheila Yang, Dennis Wield, and Joe Kerlin may attend the meeting remotely.
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

4. Public Input (3 minute limit per individual)

MINUTES

5. Approval of Minutes: May 3, 2022

MOTION TO APPROVE THE MINUTES FROM MAY 3, 2022

Motion made by Travis Gross, seconded by Dennis Wield.

Voting Yea: Alderperson Dean Dekker, Rebecca Clarke, Chair Mike Froh, Marilyn Montemayor, John Koehler, Travis Gross, Vice Chair Dennis Wield, Joe Kerlin

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION

6. Marina Report (M. Rentmeester)

Michaela Rentmeester discussed the report.

7. Maywood Report (S. Lammers)

Samantha Lammers discussed the report.

8. Park and Forestry Report (J. Kerlin, T. Bull)

Joe Kerlin and Tim Bull discussed the report.

9. Pet Friendly Task Force Discussion

MOTION TO SUPPORT AS PRESENTED

Motion made by Rebecca Clarke, seconded by Travis Gross. Voting Yea: Alderperson Dean Dekker, Rebecca Clarke, Chair Mike Froh, Marilyn Montemayor, John Koehler, Travis Gross, Vice Chair Dennis Wield, Joe Kerlin

NEXT MEETING DATE

10. Next regular meeting date: November 1, 2022

ADJOURN

11. Motion to Adjourn

MOTION TO ADJOURN AT 5:05 PM

Motion made by Rebecca Clarke, seconded by Dennis Wield. Voting Yea: Alderperson Dean Dekker, Rebecca Clarke, Chair Mike Froh, Marilyn Montemayor, John Koehler, Travis Gross, Vice Chair Dennis Wield, Joe Kerlin